Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

90%  based on 1468 reviews

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

15/12/2015

"GOOD CHOICE"

Couldnt fault this Hotel, except to say that my Baked Beans were hardly warm and I did not eat them!. The room was lovely, as were the staff. Certainly would recommend the Hotel to everyone, and hope to visit again one day.

Guest rating:

14/12/2015

"Good Hotel"

Rooom clean, staff very helpful

Guest rating:

14/12/2015

"Great staff and great location....."

Staff at all times were excellent , no matter what time of day or night . Location suited us as it was within walking distance of the Apollo theatre, tube station and buses. Caught the 211 from Victoria Station to Hammersmith Bus Station which was about 7 minutes walk to Holiday inn. Check in was quick and easy and room 431 was quiet and contained all that you needed. Only thing I would say , was mattress for us was on the soft , bouncy side and standard double bed which very few people are use to these days. Overall, a great stay , would stay here again and definitely recommend . Just remembered, Wetherspoon next door for food and great priced drinks but as for breakfast , hotels was more than adequate and enjoyable .

Guest rating:

9/12/2015

"-"

Attentive staff, comfortable room and quiet location. Will use again

Guest rating:

3/12/2015

"Great position for Eventim Apollo"

Stayed here to attend concert at Eventim Apollo. Only 10 mins walk to theatre. Easy to get to. Rooms clean and comfortable. Included breakfast was very good. Plenty of choice. Staff very friendly. Would use again

Guest rating:

2/12/2015

"-"

Enjoyable stay in Hammersmith Holiday Inn. The only problem I found personally was the bed was really hard, my husband thought it was fine so obviously personal choice! Made to feel welcome and the hotel was in a perfect position for the concert we were attending at tthe Apollo that evening.

Guest rating:

6/11/2015

"Great location"

Great location near to the shopping mall and tube. Nice clean room, good breakfast included.

Guest rating:

6/9/2015

"-"

We had a very peaceful two night stay here. Staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good

Guest rating:

1/9/2015

"Good Budget Hotel"

We cannot complain about the hotel in the main as you get a lot for what you pay and the staff are excellent!!

Guest rating:

20/8/2015

"Great hotel - affordable rates"

My mind is split about commenting on this hotel: 1) I want this to be "my personal secret" in London. 2) The hotel really deserves my positive comments, and other people deserve quality accomodation without paying sky high rates in London. So I will go for no. 2: Big modern rooms, with good AirCond, Very quiet, good insulation between rooms. Very clean. Decent breakfast buffet. Friendly staff. Location: 7-8 minutes walk from the two tube stations and bus station at Hammersmith. Will be my first choice next time inLondon, if acceptable prices.

Guest rating:

18/8/2015

"A Fantastic Hotel in London!"

Excellent value for money. A clean, friendly and quiet hotel. We stayed in a family room which was large, plenty of room for a family of 4. We appreciated the extras like tea+coffee in the room. Breakfast was plentiful and the staff were very efficient and friendly. The location of the hotel is ideal. Hammersmith High Street is lovely to wander down and a few minutes walk from the tube makes it easy to get into Central London. We will definitely stay here again. Thank you!

Guest rating:

29/6/2015

"Comfortable stay on a very hot weekend"

We were in London for the Taylor Swift concert at Hyde Park. Family of two adults and two teenagers, hotel was easy to find, down a quieter back street and about 7 minutes walk from the tube station. Air conditioning was fantastic and staff gave an extra key to leave in the unit so that it could be left on during the day. At night it was turned to quiet and made the room very comfortable to stay in. Only negative was the second pull out sofa bed was a double and my teenagers would not sleep together! In Travelodge the sofa bed makes two singles.... Asked at reception, but there was no camp-bed available. To be expected but we had hoped for a better arrangement in a family room.

Guest rating:

22/6/2015

"Staff very helpful"

Second time we have stayed here, had no problems. Staff are always eager to help, always plenty of breakfast. No issues with the room.

Guest rating:

22/6/2015

"Friendly staff, clean ! I would recommend and will definitely come back. Great value of money paid !"

Guest rating:

21/6/2015

"-"

Good hotel with nice size bedrooms and polite staff, free breakfast a bonus too. Excellent stay

Guest rating:

19/6/2015

"Really lovely hotel staff very friendly good location"

Guest rating:

16/6/2015

"staff very helpful"

No problems during our stay

Guest rating:

15/6/2015

"Very good value for money"

Guest rating:

10/6/2015

"easy late checkin, lovely and clean, good breakfast"

Very pleasec wih our overall stay, couldn`t fault it .

Guest rating:

6/6/2015

"Deffinately our base for futher visits to London!"

Guest rating:

5/6/2015

"Very good "

Hotel was excellent , very clean and in order . All staff were helpful and polite and came round asking if you need anything Or was it ok ? I travelled with family and father who is nearly blind and they was brilliant with us , called taxis etc . Only had breakfast but it was lovely . Only thing they didn`t do bacon on days we stayed but personal perfected but if would give 9/10

Guest rating:

2/6/2015

"wonderful"

Cleen, comfortable, great shower. The staff was extremely helpful, the breakfast wonderful. We really enjoyed our stay.

Guest rating:

19/5/2015

"Very helpful staff"

All the staff made us very welcome and were very helpful, we had a lovely lovely weekend,

Guest rating:

18/5/2015

"Good hotel clean & fresh good breakfast only noisy people shutting doors in corridor"

Good clean hotel adequate room with good breakfastshort walk to station

Guest rating:

18/5/2015

"-"

all very good, quiet rooms very good breakfast, friendly helpful staff.

Guest rating:

18/5/2015

"Very clean rooms and comfortable"

Guest rating:

17/5/2015

"good stay"

Very clean comfortable room staff very helpful realy nice stay and good value for money

Guest rating:

12/5/2015

"Great Place to Stay"

Hotel greeting staff were polite and helpful, hotel was clean and well presented. Room and en-suite were impeccable, beds were comfy. Situation was good for access to shops and resturants by foot as well as underground close by. Parking on site good value but didn`t realise when booking that we had to pay a fee though, but nothing that put us off. Excellent stay,will return again so keeping details on file to do so. Recommended to visitors, nice buffet breakfast hot/cold available

Guest rating:

4/5/2015

"so easy to get to central London "

Guest rating:

4/5/2015

"Excellent Hotel in Ideal location!"

Guest rating:

3/5/2015

"Always a good stay!"

Very pleasant staff, warm and welcoming.

Guest rating:

3/5/2015

"Great location and vaule for money!"

Guest rating:

3/5/2015

"Great value for money hotel in great location not far from the river and underground. "

Clean hotel friendly staff and nice breakfast. Only thing that prevented it being excellent was bed quality. Sofa bed springs were past their best and double not up to standard of Premier Inn. Otherwise it was fab and no hesitation in recommending.

Guest rating:

30/4/2015

"No problems for a quick business trip"

Good bed, shower, breakfast, price

Guest rating:

28/4/2015

"Perfect for location, good standard of housekeeping, very attentive staff and a very good breakfast"

Guest rating:

26/4/2015

"Glad We Stayed"

We received exceptional service while staying here. The staff went out of their way to help with any of our questions or needs. The room was very clean and the housekeeping staff ensured we had enough of everything, even when we left a "Do Not Disturb" sign out - they left a bag of items outside the door. The breakfast was very good and well attended to.

Guest rating:

20/4/2015

"Location good and the rest of what was on offer at least as good!"

Handily placed for access to central London, the welcome was warm and helpful. The room was clean, bright and well equipped and we did not expect anything that was not there. The breakfast arrangements worked well with a hot and cold choice. All in all a good stay and we will be returning.

Guest rating:

19/4/2015

"weekender"

check in quick and easy ,room ok ,bed like a caravan bed {when both me and wife got in bed both rolled into middle }shower good ,location good -breakfast POOR QUALITY ,SERVING STAFF USELESS !!! wife got fed up of waiting for a warm breakfast ,staff UNHELPFUL -if i could have booked room only would have used PUB next door !!!

Guest rating:

15/4/2015

"Room larger than most hotels. Very friendly an helpful staff, will be back. strongly recommend "

the only negative we have is, the hot breakfast has no bacon and only scrambled eggs. otherwise, excellent

Guest rating:

12/4/2015

"-"

Your service was excellent and will not hesitate to use you again

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.