Holiday Inn London Oxford Circus reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

87%  based on 81 reviews

<<   

Guest rating:

31/10/2016

"-"

Very well situated for shopping. Staff extremely pleasant and helpful.

Guest rating:

16/10/2016

"Good Location Great Hotel"

We have stayed here a couple of times. This time I forgot to book breakfast in advance but this wasn`t an issue as I paid for it on arrival which is still cheaper than paying after. Parking can be an issue but I managed to get almost right outside this time. The local pay by phone parking stops at 6.30pm so after that its free. The rooms we have had here have always been clean and functional and the shower even equipped with Dove Shower gel so you don`t need to take your own if you don`t want to. Breakfast is nicely presented and the Full English Buffet was good.

Guest rating:

29/9/2016

"-"

The restaurant staff were rude. I complained to manager I was offered a free upgrade on my next visit I declined. I don`t rate the customer service in this hotel. The room was very small the sheets were marked. We were woken at midnight as someone was attempting to get into our room I rang reception and they did attend to that. All in all I would not stay at this hotel again I feel the 4star rating is inappropriate for this hotel.

Guest rating:

22/7/2016

"Terrible night. Aircon not working and no solution provided"

We stayed at the hotel for one night and the aircon did not work in the room. I reported the issue to the receptionist on the front desk and she did not have any suggestions of how to improve our stay. In addition she did not seem too bothered by the situation.

Guest rating:

19/6/2016

"Spotlessly clean"

Good choice of breakfast, very enjoyable stay

Guest rating:

23/5/2016

"Fantastic and helpful staff"

Ideal location for transport links and theatre accesses

Guest rating:

10/4/2016

"Very clean and tidy very nice hotal"

Guest rating:

31/3/2016

"Perfect location perfect size perfect staff"

Even with a fire drill being carried out at 11.30 on our first night the staff where professional throughout! Very helpful to our needs definitely stay there again

Guest rating:

22/3/2016

"Disappointing"

Room very cold as radiator not working for some reason. A member of staff brought us an electric heater which warmed up the room. The next day the radiator worked! Shower didn`t work and we couldn`t be bothered to tell them. At check out a young trainee girl didn`t say one word to us and rudely answered the phone while she was dealing with us, although there was other members on the reception available. Didn`t even ask if we had enjoyed our stay!

Guest rating:

7/3/2016

"-"

Excellent location and friendly staff

Guest rating:

29/2/2016

"perfect location"

The Hotel was very clean and tidy throughout bar area was lovely, staff were helpful and the room was great for the 3 of us and very comfortable. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to friends. well done.

Guest rating:

8/2/2016

"Hotel was great. "

Hotel was great. Very central. Good size of room great for what we needed. Complimentary waters and fresh orange.

Guest rating:

31/12/2015

"Noisy- trains rattling by- internet charges"

The location was great for Oxford Street. We were really disappointed that there was a 5 charge for wifi use. The noise of trains going by was an issue too.

Guest rating:

13/12/2015

"-"

Hotel was good, clean and suited us all.

Guest rating:

24/10/2015

"Near Oxford street "

Great location

Guest rating:

11/5/2015

"Perfect for an overnight theatre break"

Hotel was just right for our overnight theatre break, booking in and out was easy and the room was well presented.

Guest rating:

26/4/2015

"Expensive"

I`ve stayed in much more luxurious hotels for much cheaper. It passed that`s all I can say.

Guest rating:

10/3/2015

"-"

Hotel theatre excellent value,, staff really helpful, hotel a little dated but location is excellent, just be warned major building works going on to the rear of the hotel don`t expected a lay in

<<   

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.