Champerret Elysees reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

91%  based on 536 reviews

<<   More reviews >>

Guest rating:

28/10/2012

"Clean and Modern"

Arrival confusing due to instruction from Hotel Direct being incorrect. Managed to work it out for ourselves. Initial impression clean and tidy with modern fittings. We had booked a double room and were given a twin. The hotel were unable to accomodate our request for a change to a double bed. Overall this is a pleasant little hotel with good links to the Paris metro system.

Guest rating:

27/10/2012

"lovely room, excellent location"

Very good hotel, good value for money. Only thing missed was lack of tea and coffee making facilities in room.

Guest rating:

21/10/2012

"Very pleasantly surprised how good this 3 star hotel was."

This hotel was nice a clean in all areas e.g. bedroom, dining room, entrance etc. Very comfortable beds although some noise from next room could be heard. No food allowed in room and no tea or coffee in room either. Very relaxing atmosphere and close enough to walk to Champs Ellysee. Staff helpful.

Guest rating:

15/10/2012

"Excellent Stay in Paris"

My fiance and i have arrived back from an excellent stay in Paris an one of the things that helped this was the lovely hotel we stayed in. Although the rooms are smaller in person than they look in the photographs, they are extremely clean, have excellent shower facilities and a great security safe and tv. The breakfast buffet on had plenty of choice and was continually re-stocked and the hotel through was clean and in great condition. However, what made this stay so good was the staff reception service. Each staff member spoke excellent English and went to great lengths to help my partner and I whenever we requested an help and were always courteous and friendly. I would reccommend this hotel which is also in an excellent and safe location right next door to the metro station.

Guest rating:

9/10/2012

"Lovely stay at the Champerret Elysees"

Nice rooms - quite small, as is customary in Paris - but clean and comfortable. With wi-fi and breakfast thrown in, it`s a relative bargain in a city where it can be very hard to book an acceptable room at anything like an acceptable price. The staff were all excellent too. Highly recommended on all fronts.

Guest rating:

9/10/2012

"Good value. Would go back"

Ideally situated close to the Metro. Adequate sized room. Quiet. Clean. Friendly staff. Good value base for a weekend. Hotel Direct by far the cheapest when I booked.

Guest rating:

6/10/2012

"Hotel - excellent."

Great location with Metro Station very close. Would be even better with the provision of Tea / Coffee facilities in the room. We would stay at this Hotel again.

Guest rating:

26/9/2012

"Just Perfect!!! "

Guest rating:

13/8/2012

"Wonderful stay at the Champerret!"

Lovely hotel in a great location right next to metro station (porte de champerret). Helpful staff. Good breakfast. We think tea/coffee making facilities in the room would be a good idea. My mother and I really enjoyed it. Would definitely return. (Well, actually, I already have because I was here last year too) Thank you.

Guest rating:

7/8/2012

"Great Holiday"

Had a good stay at this hotel, nice clean location only a 10 mins no. 92 bus ride to the Eiffel tower and the river Seine, good base for other locations with the Metro close by. Room lovely and clean especially the bathroom with fab shower to wake you up, staff friendly speak English much better than my French, and will explain how to get to most popular destinations easily. Would stay here again!!

Guest rating:

7/8/2012

"Lovely hotel in a nice area"

A warm, friendly and inviting hotel. On a main road and within 200 yards of the metro station, so very easy to find for a first timer on a visit to France (Paris). The bus station is also opposite the metro station entrance. Good local shops, bars, cafes and restaurants. People so friendly in the area. The hotel was clean, tidy and welcoming. The room was of average size but smart and clean. Fresh towels every day, hoovered daily and fresh smelling rooms. The bathroom/shower area was nice and of a reasonable size. The toilet room was nice but a little small. Both Shower room and toilet room were very clean and very modern. The reception area was large, clean and bright. The reception staff were very friendly and spoke in french and english. Breakfast was continental and good. Overall, a lovely place to stay, and well worth its money. I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone.

Guest rating:

6/8/2012

"Fantastic location!"

Fantastic location, only 20 minutes walk to the Arc de Triomphe, close to two metro stations and RER, Carrefour mini-supermarket 5 min walk away and lots of restaurants close to the hotel. Nice hotel, comfy bed and friendly reception staff.

Guest rating:

24/7/2012

"This is a fantastic hotel in a great part of Paris."

If you are thinking about booking this hotel, then you should! It is a fabulous little hotel in a quiet part of Paris, just 20 mins walk from the Arc de Triomphe and surrounded by friendly bars and super restaurants obviously frequented by local Parisiens. The room we stayed in was clean and comfy and the breakfast very generous. Ten out of ten!

Guest rating:

20/7/2012

"Excellent hotel."

We found this hotel to be very clean and staff helpful. So close to metro it made getting around extremely easy. Would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Guest rating:

17/7/2012

"Recommended"

this hotel was excellent value,staff were very helpful room was clean,comfortable,location was fine,leisurely 20mins walk to Arc De Triomphe(Majestic)younger ones could probably do it in 10)

Guest rating:

10/7/2012

"smart hotel in nice area. "

only negative was finding long black hairs on floor of bathroom (I am blonde). Otherwise very good hotel, reasonably priced with a lovely breakfast included.

Guest rating:

3/7/2012

"Very comfortable with friendly service . Thank you ."

Guest rating:

2/7/2012

"A very clean hotel with attractive bedroom and bathroom"

Perhaps more storage for clothes would be helpful if staying more than a day or so.

Guest rating:

26/6/2012

"Very good, clean hotel, friendly and for a Paris hotel large room!"

Would definitely recommend this hotel. Though the location is a bit off the beaten tourist track it is very close to a metro station which gets you into the heart of things in minutes. The bedroom we had was spacious for Paris, plenty big enough for us. Room very clean with all the things you would require. Ensuite was great with bath and good shower. Breakfast was a buffet style continental one which was pleasant and plenty to choose from. The free wifi was fast and certainly came in handy for us to stay in touch with the kids at home using FaceTime. All in all can`t fault the hotel and if you don`t mind not being in the heart of Paris then it`s perfect. Also means you get a quieter nights sleep which is not often possible closer to the centre!

Guest rating:

25/6/2012

"-"

We had an excellent stay at this hotel, the staff were very friendly and helpfull. The hotel was very clean and comfortable.

Guest rating:

24/6/2012

"A very good hotel to stay for a short break in Paris paris for a few days."

Guest rating:

21/6/2012

"stylish, refurbished,good value, great breakfast included, friendly staff"

Guest rating:

14/6/2012

"Clean, warm and worked."

Got what it said on the tin. Good breakfast, helpful staff. Close to useful metro.

Guest rating:

9/6/2012

"Great Hotel,easy to find,very clean"

Had lovely 5 day stay here,very helpful receptionist,breakfast great,rooms lovely and very clean,walking distance Champs Elysees,metro,buses,would very much recommend this hotel,we had an excellent stay here.

Guest rating:

9/6/2012

"Had a lovely stay here in Oct 2011 "

Stayed in this lovely hotel in Oct 2011 2 adults and 1 teenager, we shared a family room which was lovely and clean, the bathromm was better than ours at home! Hotel staff were very helpfull and Breakfeast was great. would recommend to anyone.

Guest rating:

6/6/2012

"HELPFUL STAFF AND LOVELY HOTEL!!"

The staff were very helpful even if you can`t speak the lingo.They would explain directions fully to you if you need to get around.The hotel itself is very nice.I would go back again.No complaints!!

Guest rating:

29/5/2012

"Hotel within view of the metro station"

This is a lovely hotel of medium size in a quiet area but close to many bars and restaurants. It is very near the metro. The rooms are on the small side but very tastefully furnished. The buffet breakfast was ample and delicious. Overall would definitely reccommend this hotel.

Guest rating:

28/5/2012

"clean, comfortable and nice location"

The room was clean, bed comfortable and shower excellant. location was not right in the hear of paris but tube station 2 mins from hotel. couple of tubes and you were at the eiffel tower! the bath in the room was minature though! they also still had a winter duvet on the bed in 26 degree heat! good air con though! overall happy with hotel, breakfast and staff

Guest rating:

27/5/2012

"Another great holiday staying at the Champerret Elysees Hotel"

We love this hotel, it`s location, it helpful friendly staff, the nicely decorated rooms, the bathrooms are fab, it`s like staying at a four star hotel. Look forward to staying here again! Would recommend it to anyone.

Guest rating:

20/5/2012

"Great hotel and location."

Would book again next time we are in Paris.

Guest rating:

15/5/2012

"Staff friendly and helpful"

Nice sitting area in hotel, breakfast good, room clean and not too small with great shower. Pleanty of eating places within easy walking distance and easy links to all parts of the city.

Guest rating:

8/5/2012

"Good find"

Have just returned after a 3 day break in Paris, stayed at the Champerret elysees which was a good find, the hotel is very clean, the staff friendly and helpful and they speak excellent English too which is a bonus!! It is approximately 15 minutes on foot to the Avenue de Champs Elysee and the main sites were very accessible (for people like us who enjoy walking) There are some very nice restaurants nearby, however if you like Thai food do not use the nearest Thai as it was dire!!!! We would definitely use this hotel again.

Guest rating:

7/5/2012

"i would reccomend this hotel we had good stay."

Guest rating:

25/4/2012

"Very clean hotel "

Our second stay here - medium sized hotel - great value for money and within easy reach either by foot, Metro or bus to most of the visitor attractions. Restaurant for breakfast is well presented and the choice will satisfy most tastes - highly recommended hotel

Guest rating:

24/4/2012

"Good quality all round "

Lovely room, excellent beds and breakfasts, superb shower. Near metro so easy to reach Recommended

Guest rating:

20/4/2012

"-"

We stayed in this hotel for Paris Marathon April 2012 . The hotel is in a very good location within walking distance of the Arc de Triomphe. The hotel was clean and the room (307)was perfect size ( bigger than expected). The reception staff were very helpful , the breakfast was very good lots of choice ( alrhough the senior lady was rude raising her voice to say breakfast was finished).. Admittedly we did go over a little on time but she could have been polite about it. Overall we had a good customer experience.

Guest rating:

18/4/2012

"Great Hotel "

We had chosen this hotel based on other reviews and we were not disappointed. The rooms were small as previous travellers had said but they had the most comfortable beds. Also the Shower system was one of the best we have ever come across and we have travelled a lot. The only small down side was the toilet being in a seperate cubicle which meant you had to go to the bathroom to wash your hands. The staff on reception were most helpful. We had come in at 1.45 a.m. after being to a night cruise and then the Eiffel tower and had no problem getting coffee and tea. It is very close to a Metro station. The breakfast which was included in the price met our requirements. There were 6 in our group and we all would recommend this hotel.

Guest rating:

13/4/2012

"-"

Clean, bright rooms. Friendly staff. Next to a Metro stop. Easy access to all of Paris by Metro. Would definitely stay again :-)

Guest rating:

1/4/2012

"Great location great hotel great service"

Guest rating:

30/3/2012

" Feedback from 6 very satisfied guests. Definally would stay again. Lovely central hotel. "

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.