Le Belmont Hotel reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

85%  based on 139 reviews

<<   More reviews >>

Guest rating:

20/9/2011

"Good hotel with excellent location"

Very good hotel in a superb location. The staff were very friendly and the continental breakfast was more than adequate to commence your day.

Guest rating:

2/8/2011

"Very welcoming, excellent location, fantastic room and great breakfast"

Guest rating:

19/7/2011

"-"

Good price through hotel direct which included breakfast. Third time at the Belmont but must admit was dismayed to find the guest next door had a barking dog. Not happy of the thought that our room might have been previously occupied by dog owner.

Guest rating:

10/7/2011

"-"

We enjoyed the complimentary newspapers in the lounge; the plentiful breakfasts ; the friendly staff and the quiet and clean rooms.

Guest rating:

11/6/2011

"Staff were excellent and very attentive during my stay. But charging 4? for an emergancy phone call "

Guest rating:

6/6/2011

"Geat value, right next to the champs Allyses."

The staff were friendly and helpful, great food and lovely bar area. The hotel room was great, excellent en suite. We will stay here again and would go out of our way to recommend to others.

Guest rating:

2/6/2011

"Very pleasant staff in an excellent location "

Guest rating:

17/5/2011

"Clean, good location & average rooms"

This place is value for money. All about the location and not about the room quality. Ideal for a weekend away.

Guest rating:

28/3/2011

"Ideal location in close vicinity to the Champs Elysee and Eifel Tower"

Guest rating:

18/3/2011

"Helpful, friendly staff, nice clean room - great location"

Guest rating:

25/2/2011

"-"

found the staff to be very friendly. The room my family and I stayed in was clean and comfortable

Guest rating:

21/1/2011

"Confortable, clean, convenient. Probably a bit pricey, but it is only 150 meters from the Arc."

Not the most modern in the world, but the room was a decent size and well furnished and very clean. The bathroom was very good and the bed comfortable if a little on the small size (standard sized double). Breakfast was fine and bar and lounge welcoming and the staff friendly throughout. All in all, fully acceptable and decent value. We had a quiet room facing inwards and away from the street. We`d go there again, but can`t speak for the street facing rooms.

Guest rating:

14/1/2011

"-"

Well situated and OK for a short visit. Staff all helpful and polite.

Guest rating:

7/1/2011

"-"

Good location off Avenue Marceau. 5-8 minutes from Champs Elysee. Helpful reception, chap spoke good English. Excellent breakfast buffet and pleasant staff. Room clean. Bathroom spotless. Bed too small for two people but thankfully I was on my own. Room slightly tired but hotel was good value for money and would use again

Guest rating:

4/1/2011

"Good 3* hotel in excellent location. Comfortable & Clean"

Guest rating:

15/12/2010

"Amazing location, close to everything, spacious rooms, affordable."

Guest rating:

9/12/2010

"Suited the purpose but won`t be back."

Room was as hot as a sauna, pillows very lumpy, mattress had obviously seen some action and where was the breakfast?

Guest rating:

8/12/2010

"A Great Central Location in Paris"

Warm and cheerful. Room was cosy and basic but large enough. Continental breakfast very good and staff very helpful. Would stay there again or recommend it to a friend.

Guest rating:

7/12/2010

"-"

Great location and good value for money. Rooms well laid out - staff friendlly. However, only 1 pillow per bed, there was difficult getting extra pillows. Cigarette burns in the bedspread:(

Guest rating:

29/11/2010

"Small Hotel (not so small price)"

Hotel not very organised, we arrived late on Friday to discover reception had no idea who we were and did not have a reservation for us, I showed the booking confirmation and then we were reluctantly given a key to a small attic room. We wanted a quick coffee before we retired only to be told that the bar was shut at 10pm. Continental breakfast was OK, small breakfast room and we had to wait for a table to become free. Following night got back to the hotel at seven and decided to have a drink before getting changed to go out and enjoy the night life only to discover that because the barman had not turned up for work the bar was shut again. We used the minibar (only a choice of three soft drinks, one can of beer, Chocolate bar, packet of nuts and a packet of crisps). Plus points; the room was clean and also cleaned during the day Paris was great but unfortunately the hotel was not

Guest rating:

28/11/2010

"-"

Middle aged couple - Irish. Stayed in Winter. Found hotel clean and for Paris the room was spacious if a little warm, but window could be opened. The staff were accommodating and it was central, a couple of minutes walk from the Arc de Triomphe. We would definitely stay there again.

Guest rating:

19/10/2010

"Would use this hotel again, great location, room very clean and comfortable."

Guest rating:

19/8/2010

"friendly staff, excellent location clean good sized room"

Guest rating:

27/7/2010

"-"

The Belmont is an average hotel, the staff are very friendly, however, the facilities are not!! We took our 18 month old daughter and though we had a family room there were no facilities in the room to suggest it was family orientated. There was no kettle available we had to go down stairs to reception to ask for hot water when heating up milk, food etc. By putting a cotbed in the room this sufficed as a family room...otherwise its just a twin bed with a cotbed in it!!The Belmont is representative of Paris...NOT CHILD FRIENDLY!! If you have a child that requires a highchair, nappy changing facilities or even using the metro I suggest you wait till they are eating on their own, potty trained and can walk up and down stairs safely..Id say wait till their 18 yrs old!!

Guest rating:

17/7/2010

"At the height of the summer period the air conditioning in our room was totally inadequate."

Small quiet hotel with good location. Friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable clean room. Will use this hotel again

Guest rating:

9/4/2010

"Clean hotel with friendly staff and a good location. "

The Belmont Hotel is just what you want if your plan is to stay in the area around the Champs Elysees and see Paris largely by foot. It is an easy stroll to the Arc de Triomphe or the Eiffel Tower. It is not as handy for the Metro as some might like, being a good 5 minutes from George V. Nor is it as good as it looks on its website (where is? I guess).

Guest rating:

8/2/2010

"Very helpful staff. Rooms very clean and kept pristine. "

Good variety for breakfast, however would have liked some salami with the cheese. very good directions to the hotel from the airport. very close to the Champs Elysees

Guest rating:

3/11/2009

"Excellent location almost on Champs Elysses, great for Metro and direct train to Disney. "

Warm and comfortable rooms, great buffet breakfast and friendly staff. Easy walk to Eiffel Tower and Etoile, and only 16 euros and 20 minutes by taxi from Gare du Nord Eurostar. A really good base for sightseeing in quiet safe area. Would go there again.

Guest rating:

3/11/2009

"helpful staff, clean tidy rooms, good location, 2 minute walk to L`avenue des champs elysee"

would stay here again if return to Paris

Guest rating:

21/9/2009

"The hotel is in a great location. It is in a really nice neighborhood."

The hotel is in easy walking distance to the many major sights. It was my second stay and I highly recommend this hotel. Clean, comfortable, great bathrooms and the people who work at the hotel are very helpful.

Guest rating:

15/9/2009

"Good location. Comfortable hotel. Friendly staff."

Guest rating:

5/9/2009

"Basic hotel - satisfactory but over priced for 3*"

Good location and the staff were pleasant and helpful, however the room was very basic, bed was not very comfortable and although the sheets were clean the blanket / top cover smelled stale. The room required re decoration and paint was peeling off the walls, the wardrobes had a stale smell also. Breakfast was minimal with little choice and no fresh milk.

Guest rating:

2/9/2009

"Superb base for touring Paris."

Could not fault hotel. Literally 2 minute walk from arc de triumph.

Guest rating:

27/5/2009

"Very helpful staff. Very good location. Value for money and I would recommend the hotel to others."

Guest rating:

8/4/2009

"Good hotel in a great location"

Perfect location for site seeing in Paris. Located just 5 minutes walk from the Champs Elysee with the Arch de Triumph, Concorde and the Eiffel Tour also within easy walking distance. This was our third stay at the Belmont. The hotel is clean and comfortable and the staff are all friendly. In fact the staff are the same as when we had our first visit. The bedrooms are of a reasonable size with ensuite bathroom, plenty of wardrobes and drawer space. We will be back to the Belmont on our next visit to Paris.

Guest rating:

2/1/2009

"-"

Excellent location. Friendly,helpful staff. Extremely clean ( loved the bathroom) Good choice at breakfast.

Guest rating:

29/12/2008

"great location - clean efficient rooms - value for money"

great location, easy walk to champs elysee, arch de triumphe, eiffel tower - clean comfortable rooms, with bbc tv - powerful shower with bath, good fresh breakfast included in our deal - overall an excellent two nights stay - thank you

Guest rating:

26/11/2008

"Great value hotel in perfect location."

Quiet, clean great hotel 3 mins from Champs Elycee - great value in comparison - friendly staff. Stayed with our 3 year old no probs at all. Great breakfast would highly recommend to friends and would stay again.

Guest rating:

10/11/2008

"Good clean hotel - Excellent location"

Guest rating:

27/10/2008

"-"

friendly staff, very clean room, great location, pleasant breakfasting area, would definitely visit again

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.