Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

89%  based on 33 reviews

Guest rating:

25/1/2020

"Staff Excellent"

From the moment we stepped up to reception until we were assisted to our taxi every member of staff were friendly, helpful and most professional. We

Guest rating:

9/6/2019

"All the staff were so friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. It was lovely that my "

Excellent position for theatre, underground and shopping. Would definitely recommend.

Guest rating:

25/2/2019

"London Weekend"

The Hotel was very good, great location, nothing was too much trouble either with reception staff or dining room/bar staff. A very enjoyable stay. Would definitely stay at this hotel again....and again !

Guest rating:

16/8/2018

"Fantastic London Mini break"

The Radisson was in an excellent location for a mini break in the school holidays. Just opposite the Lego store and near many local attractions. The staff were all so pleasant. Perhaps just the price of breakfast for my teenagers was too steep so we ate out. Thanks

Guest rating:

23/6/2018

"Voase family, London"

Radisson Hampshire in Leicester Square is an excellent hotel. The staff are so nice ,friendly and helpful. Nothing is too much trouble. The room was comfortable and spotlessly clean. The breakfast was first class. We would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to family and friends.

Guest rating:

10/6/2018

"-"

Hotel in the right place for theatre. The staff were excellent, nothing much for them. Just ask and it is done would recommend to friends and family

Guest rating:

29/5/2018

"Staff very attentive and helpful."

The hotel room was lovely but the finishes were chipped and paint work not In room not very good either. Apart from that was a lovely stay clean tidy and couldn`t be more helpful.

Guest rating:

25/4/2018

"-"

Booked in for two nights in a superior room on first night hot water stopped working and couldn`t be fixed so we were moved to another room.this was a smaller room than we had paid for but was not offered any compensation even after comments at checking out so quite disappointed in the hotel also building work started every morning around seven am so couldn`t sleep after that

Guest rating:

16/4/2018

"A brilliant weekend with show and theatre!"

A lovely room and amazing staff who couldn`t do enough for us. The hotel was ideally situated for the theatre, sights, underground, etc.

Guest rating:

3/4/2018

"Brilliant location pity about the noise."

Everything was fine with the exception of the early morning staff below working from 6am onwards and the noise was disturbing, we stayed 2 nights and both mornings were the same too noisy to remain asleep, not what we were needing on our expected relaxed and enjoyable getaway.

Guest rating:

30/3/2018

"Excellent location."

Clean rooms. Staff polite and attentive.

Guest rating:

29/1/2018

"Didnt stay at the hampshire due to building work"

Guest rating:

22/1/2018

"Very noisy"

Be aware of what side of the hotel you are staying room we stayed in (205) was very noisy awoke by bin men shouting and clattering the bins (which we were right outside of) at 5am and again at 730 no impressed would stay again but making sure we were in a better position

Guest rating:

21/1/2018

"Beautiful hotel"

Hotel upon arrival was very impressive. Staff very polite & couldn`t do enough for you. Our rooms 419 & 420 were very noisy. Sound of bottle bins being emptied etc between 1am & 3am. Full English breakfast Luke warm but Manager soon organised a breakfast straight off the stove. I would recommend this hotel.

Guest rating:

9/1/2018

"Radisson Hampshire"

Extremely pleased with our visit.Lovely room ,comfortable bed, and All the staff were so friendly and helpful none more so than the receptionist ANDREIA MACHADO. So nice to be made so welcome!

Guest rating:

3/12/2017

"Super central location, excellent service and breakfast. Hard to beat for value and quality"

Guest rating:

22/9/2017

"Amazing staff and location"

Had a brilliant stay here all staff so friendly and helpful especially Monica on reception when we arrived great central location would definitely recommend anyone to stay here will be back again

Guest rating:

11/8/2017

"An absolutely brilliant hotel! Very high standards in all aspects and the staff were just wonderful."

When we checked in, we were told that the room we had booked wasn`t available but we were immediately upgraded.We were also given complimentary breakfasts for the 2 days of our stay which turned out to be of a very high quality. The room was excellent; spacious with everything we could possibly need. A gorgeous bathroom too. The lovely reception staff member had realised that it was our wedding anniversary and had organised some special treats to be delivered to our room which was a wonderful surprise! All the hotel staff were extremely helpful, friendly and efficient and we are already looking forward to our next stay!l

Guest rating:

30/6/2017

"Quality hotel"

Great hotel, friendly staff and in good location.

Guest rating:

7/5/2017

"Renovations disruption "

We arrived in the final days of foyer restaurant lounge renovations - lots of staff around but dining room is way too small with long wait for some at breakfast. Asked staff for things that never appeared and gave up! Bar seats very few and my in laws could not get a seat and were were told to go to their room and order room service! Father in law 80th birthday treat room upgrade and free champagne was good. Lots of new staff around who seemed unsure of what to do. Re-model to an Urban Kitchen look not an improvement in my opinion. Bar lounge closed for private party first night too. I think we should have been warned of work underway, or discounted as all services were not available.

Guest rating:

28/10/2016

"Expected better"

Unable to check in at 3:00PM as advertised as room not ready. Had to wait in hotel bar for an hour (with a complementary drink). Tried to charge me for this drink when checking out. Room was nice enough.

Guest rating:

27/8/2016

"WHAT A CON"

BOOKED AND PAID FOR A DELUX ROOM WITH A VIEW, GIVEN A ROOM WITH THE VIEW OF A WALL AND VERY DEBATABLE WETHER IT WAS DELUX AS MOST OF THE FURNITURE SEEMED TO BE VERY TIRED AND BATTERED. HAD TO COMPLAIN AND WE WERE MOVED TO A ROOM ON THE FIRST FLOOR WHICH WAS OK BUT VERY NOISY FROM BOTH SCRAPING NOISES FROM ABOVE AS WHAT SOUNDED LIKE FURNITURE WAS BEING MOVED EARLY MORNING AND NOISE INTO THE EARLY HOURS FROM OUTSIDE SO WE DIDNT GET MUCH SLEEP. CERTAINLY THIS HOTEL DOES NOT DESERVE THE RATING GIVEN. VERY DISSAPOINTING AND EXPENSIVE FOR THE EXPERIENCE WE HAD AND NOT THE RELAXING TIME WE HAD EXPECTED.

Guest rating:

21/8/2016

"Location location location"

Greeting on arrival and check in was sorted in a flash with warm and competent staff. Room was very lovely and had everything needed including view over Leicester Square. The water has awesome pressure for shower and instant bath. Perfect space for weekend though wouldn`t be enough for a week. Anything needed reception are there to help (although the one male receptionist is as miserable as sin, spoke twice on phone) all in all comfy and relaxing stay but I must just say...On leaving, hubby did the usual HAVE WE LEFT ANYTHING checks under beds etc and found a multitude of items including playing cards slippers eye mask and box of tissues... Makes us wander just how well rooms are cleaned as this room seemed it to the naked eye but clearly not as thoroughly as we expect for a high class hotel.

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.