Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

86%  based on 3771 reviews

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

1/4/2020

"OK hotel, bar and food service not great"

Hotel was a fairly nice , Went to the bar around 10pm and couldn`t get any bar food, and even snacks were very limited, in fact i could only get 1 packet of crisps - as it was my daughters birthday we wanted some cocktails, which were very over priced. 3 cocktails 46, bar man was rude when i questioned the price. Hotel wasn`t in a great area either and certainly not close enough to walk to the theatre. I wouldn`t recommend staying here for a theatre break.

Guest rating:

15/3/2020

"-"

Overall the hotel was excellent, when I was tidying up in the morning I looked under the beds and they hadn`t been cleaned under there for weeks. Old socks rubbish, fluff, it was pretty disgusting. This was under both double beds as we had a family room.

Guest rating:

15/3/2020

"Staff English not good enough for clear communication pool nice though "

Guest rating:

7/3/2020

"Great hotel"

Comfy bed, nice room and bathroom. We were given the option between a shower and bath tub. Room was very warm with no option to open a window - we`re only in March so not sure how the summer would be in there.

Guest rating:

1/3/2020

"-"

Lovely hotel. Lovely staff. Good facilities. Couple of issues with the room but told staff and no problems. Would use the hotel again.

Guest rating:

29/2/2020

"Overall good service."

Disappointed to find out that there was a charge to use the facilities and we particularly chose the hotel for this reason. We weren`t told on check in about this and had to discover this when we went to the leisure club. The room was said to be a room for 4 and there were not 4 mugs, glasses or biscuits.

Guest rating:

24/2/2020

"Very happy with our stay. "

Guest rating:

23/2/2020

"Room too hot, air con not working "

A disappointing stay this time.

Guest rating:

22/2/2020

"Crowns Plaza...always good!"

Bit of a walk from Kings Cross Station, but well worth it. Quiet rooms, with all amenities. Did have to ask for 3rd mug and extra biscuits!Comfortable beds and great shower.

Guest rating:

21/2/2020

"Had a fantastic stay would highly recommend it"

Guest rating:

19/2/2020

"Top class hotel! "

Really friendly, helpful staff. Loved the breakfast. Would recommend to friends and family!

Guest rating:

19/2/2020

"Great hotel"

Grest hotel, near to kx station, lively rooms very clean goid breakfast

Guest rating:

18/2/2020

"Superb value "

Elegant hotel and spacious

Guest rating:

17/2/2020

"London weekend trip"

Nice clean modern hotel with good overall facilities and efficient staff. Note however the pool is much smaller than it appears in the photos and there is an extra charge to use it. Also the hotel is approx 20 min walk to nearest tube station so worth knowing for the elderly or those with young children.

Guest rating:

17/2/2020

"Good Hotel, bit to far from Tube station (10 to 15 min walk), especially when weather is not so good"

Good quality hotel, very clean, friendly staff and good condition. Extra charge for the pool which I thought to be a bit strange.

Guest rating:

16/2/2020

"Nice hotel"

Guest rating:

8/2/2020

"Exceptional service and cleaning, staff very helpful."

The service was very good and extremely helpful staff. The room was wonderful and comfy. Very happy and shall return.

Guest rating:

21/1/2020

"All good but very helpful friendly staff "

Guest rating:

17/1/2020

"Spot on."

Easy walking distance from Kings Cross, quick check in, good rooms and facilities. Really happy with stay.

Guest rating:

16/1/2020

"-"

As we were so busy in London we didn`t spend a lot of time in the hotel but it was immaculate on arrival & we had been given a free upgrade to a larger room. The bathroom was clean & functional with a bathrobe & slippers provided.

Guest rating:

13/1/2020

"TOILET BROKEN!!!"

CROWNE PLAZA KINGS CROSS IS IN IDEAL LOCATION. PLEASANT HOTEL WITH GOOD RANGE OF FACILITIES. WELL APPOINTED ROOMS. HOWEVER TOILET FLUSHING MECHANISM BROKE ON SATURDAY MORNING AT 8:00am, REPORTED IMMEDIATELY AND AGAIN AT 4:00pm, EVENTUALLY REPAIRED AT ABOUT 5:00pm. 9 HOURS IS TOO LONG WITHOUT TOILET FACILITIES!!!

Guest rating:

12/1/2020

"Great hotel"

Brilliant hotel with great service offered by all staff. Good location and easy to get around. Loved the decor and very clean. Could not really ask for anything more

Guest rating:

5/1/2020

"Spot on. "

Guest rating:

4/1/2020

"-"

Keys wasn`t ready for checkin at 2pm had to wait til 2.40pm to get both room keys. Apart from that hotel stay was lovely. Stayed before and would stay again

Guest rating:

1/1/2020

"More than comfortable"

Great nights sleep, so comfortable. Really like the decor, the shower is great and the room is spacious with everything I needed. Staff at reception were polite and welcoming though we had to queue to check in

Guest rating:

28/12/2019

"Best hotel ever "

I cant fault this hotel, they were all friendly and answered all our questions. We were in an executive twin and it was clean, with lots of hoodies my teenager took home plus the breakfast was the best yet!

Guest rating:

23/12/2019

"-"

The hotel room was comfortable, clean and spacious. We were a little disappointed by it`s location having to take taxis to and from the theatre district, etc., Wasn`t a very nice area of London. Excellent breakfast,

Guest rating:

15/12/2019

"Nice Hotel "

Nice clean hotel with limited spa and on the small side, needs some touch up in the leisure centre, Exc room very small and crammed with a oversize desk and too much furniture. Be aware its a good 30 mins walk away from theatre...

Guest rating:

10/12/2019

"-"

Although this hotel was very nice/ clean etc it was a bit further out than I felt was advertised. Close to kings cross if you call 10 in a taxi close. Also the leisure facilities, pool / gym ( hardly a gym.. a few weights) sauna ( door didn`t close properly)....small pool, you actually had to pay extra for each use of this facility which they didn`t tell you until you checked in

Guest rating:

2/12/2019

"-"

Lovely hotel all staff were very friendly spotless rooms are fantastic

Guest rating:

1/12/2019

"Not Happy"

After complaining about dust being blown about the room from a missing ceiling vent, needing coffee and milk, and the coldness of the room, nothing changed, not very helpful staff. Then later on requesting help in ordering room service, the only help i got was you need to go to your room and ring for room service, when i did this we were told it was finished and they put the phone down. Not a Hotel i would recommend.

Guest rating:

26/11/2019

"Clean comfortable and welcoming "

Guest rating:

24/11/2019

"-"

A nearer type station would have helped

Guest rating:

24/11/2019

"Lovely hotel, shame it was double beds "

Shame that the twin rooms haven`t got single beds. Should have been advised about that on booking as it was tricky with family members. On asking the hotel reception we were told they only offer double beds. This wasn`t ideal with grandma, aunty and 2 cousins in a room.

Guest rating:

18/11/2019

"Very friendly hotel"

The staff were lovely as well as.the service ... well impressed, highly recommended

Guest rating:

16/11/2019

"-"

Had a very nice few days at the hotel. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Restaurant was pleasant, food good and reasonably priced. It is a busy hotel and staff were helpful.

Guest rating:

13/11/2019

"A warm welcome. Rooms clean and spacious. Perfect for our purpose."

Guest rating:

12/11/2019

"Staff very friendly and helpful?"

Guest rating:

11/11/2019

"Great hotel in convenient location "

Convenient for Kings Cross, very comfortable rooms with good facilities, breakfast was generous and tasty. Friendly helpful staff and good check in/check out times.

Guest rating:

10/11/2019

"Lovely hotel "

Good size rooms, bedding & bathroom very clean. Nice eating area and breakfast included everything you could ask for. All the staff were polite and helpful. Lovely little pool, ideal for a gentle swim and use of the spa facilities was good (3.50 charge) would definitely recommend this hotel. Location also close to King`s Cross station so very central.

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.