Clayton Hotel Leeds reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

90%  based on 112 reviews

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

12/5/2013

"Really nice hotel!"

Fab hotel not too far out of the centre. Very helpful staff. The room was lovely, we were on the 6th floor! Would book again.

Guest rating:

17/12/2012

"-"

Lovely hotel, good customer service, lovely room. One of the plug sockets was broken though (room601) could be dangerous. Also should supply biscuits as well as tea and coffee :-)

Guest rating:

25/11/2012

"Very clean, friendly,great atmosphere as soon as you enter,comfortable and great price. loved it."

Please keep me in touch for any special offers.

Guest rating:

23/10/2012

"Money well spent"

The hotel was excellent in all areas staff very friendly and helpful very clean good sizes rooms. For a group of lad celebrating a birthday we were very pleased with everything considering it was the cheapest hotel we could find we weren`t expecting the ritz but that`s what it felt like no complaints about anything brilliant hotel and would happily stay there again in the future and will recommend to anyone I can.

Guest rating:

27/8/2012

"-"

Perfect for parties, not so good for young families as people come in at all hours & the walls are thin and the doors aren`t .

Guest rating:

4/8/2012

"Very content with my stay"

Did not spend much time in the hotel but very satisifed with our stay. Nothing to be unhappy about. Found the location being close to the train station very convenient.

Guest rating:

4/6/2012

"We were most impressed with this hotel, the reception staff were very helpful and we were able to ch"

Guest rating:

20/5/2012

"Very clean hotel, staff are polite and friendly and I would recommend it to my friends "

Guest rating:

28/4/2012

"Does what it says on the tin!"

Good value, superior travelodge. Room comfortable, without any luxuries. Didn`t sample the breakfast -too pricey and plenty alternatives available in town.

Guest rating:

26/3/2012

"Pleasant enough, but a little walk off city centre and ful of hen and stag parties. Noisy during the"

Guest rating:

12/3/2012

"-"

Hotel was first class, everything was as stated,all you needed in bedrooms eg tea/coffee making facilities, clean towels, hairdryer, ironing facilities, shower gels etc, excellent shower. Would definitely stay again.

Guest rating:

12/3/2012

"Very impressed"

We stayed here on saturday night, we did not get chance to use the bar or order food as we were late getting ready so didn`t have time to hang about but it looked to be a nice bar area and seemed busy enough and looked like it would be good for a drink before heading out. The room was great, large (the twin beds were almost like doubles) and the bathroom was clean and attractive.Booked through a discount website and thought we got very good value for money and would recommend/stay again. there is a taxi rank outside which was great as the hotel is on the edge of the city centre, surrounded by office blocks and motorway access. Still within walking distance but not so much in heels! Theres a tesco, starbucks etc close by.

Guest rating:

12/2/2012

"-"

We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel and all the staff were really helpful and friendly.Rooms were spacious,v.clean and modern with all amenities u need,but the food was expensive for wot it was but overall great.Ps-car park cost £9 but literally opp is one that only costs £3.50 for 24 hours.

Guest rating:

13/1/2012

"-"

Good quality hotel, lovely spacious double room. Perfect location for us, also very handy having the car park underneath.Everyone was helpful, breakfast was great, i`d definately visit again!

Guest rating:

8/12/2011

"Very good hotel. I would stay again"

The hotel was clean and tidy and the breakfast was great. I would recommend this hotel to others.

Guest rating:

8/12/2011

"-"

me and my husband stayed at bewleys fir the weekend the customer service was excellent very friendly helpfull staff the room was lovely overall we enjoyed our stay very much.

Guest rating:

20/11/2011

"staff good "

Staff very helpful at breakfast

Guest rating:

7/11/2011

"Although we enjoyed our stay, we did find the room extremely hot and no apparent air con available"

Apart from the comment above (no air con) I would say that as a smoker I find it frustrating not to be able to smoke in my room. I understand not smoking in public areas as per Gov.guidelines, but paying for my room is my private area and I should be given the choice, other Hotels do have smoking rooms as Gov. guidelines to not include private areas and I would like your comments sccordingly. Thank you.

Guest rating:

24/10/2011

"Good Value"

Good location for weekend stay the hotel is near enough to city centre but away from noise. Rooms clean and equipped well, but could have done with extra pillow, only one supplied. Easy to find and a bonus having car park.

Guest rating:

2/9/2011

"Excellent accommodation near central Leeds"

Stayed at Bewleys for festival weekend. Very comfortable room, clean and good quality of linen. Nice and central for Leeds shopping, easy walking distance. Staff were most friendly and very helpful. Good value for money, would definately stay again.

Guest rating:

4/6/2011

"Lovely Hotel but without the basic`s provided by cheaper competitors"

Lovely room, comfy beds, very clean, but lacked the basic`s which are normally provided free by your competitors. - Only one bath towel and one hand towel were provided in the room, but two of us booked in. No buscuits to have with the coffee, and sour milk provided in the room, so no coffee anyway! No shower cap which is a definate in all hotels.

Guest rating:

14/3/2011

"Very comfortable, clean and friendly hotel, when i next come to Leeds will satay at Bewleys"

Guest rating:

13/2/2011

"Very enjoyable stay."

Only the one night stay in Leeds but cannot find any fault with the hotel. We ate in the hotel on evening, food excellent and good value for money. Very freindly staff and quiet in the rooms also. Overhaul would recomend this hotel to anyone visiting Leeds.

Guest rating:

16/1/2011

"-"

Very comfortable hotel!

Guest rating:

2/1/2011

"Extremely good value,good staff and modern comfortable rooms. "

Would definitly recommend to others and stay again ourselves.Easy to find.easy to park and easy access via lift to Reception.Helpful staff,modern pleasant bars,restaurant and clean comfortable rooms topped off with a good hearty,reasonably priced breakfast!

Guest rating:

1/1/2011

"-"

The car park was the only thing that let the hotel down. There was not enough room at the hotel car park when we arrived but also reception were not very helpful letting us know another one to use. Ended up in public car park, not encolsed at all

Guest rating:

12/12/2010

"No breakfast was included after a good price paid. car parking is expensive too. "

I think its not clear whether there is a park present or not and its 6 for parking and 9 for breakfast. The rooms do not have tea and coffee facilities. Its not clearly stated. Not worh the price paid for. the rooms are well maintained and decent.

Guest rating:

5/12/2010

"Fantastic stay, breakfast cold"

Guest rating:

22/11/2010

"-"

room was clean and tidy ,staff pleasant and helpful only critism food whilst good quality and intresting menu came up cool.

Guest rating:

14/11/2010

"-"

Very good value

Guest rating:

14/11/2010

"Great hotel"

Nice clean rooms, great bar and restaurant, good location and friendly staff. Great deal through hoteldirect.com.

Guest rating:

1/11/2010

"A very comfortable hotel and staff most helpfull"

Very nice comfortable and quiet room but would have liked some tissues and a shower cap in the bathroom. It was also a little further out from the centre of Leeds than I thought although the taxi fare was reasonable. It was also nice to have my car secure.I would certainly stay again. Thank you

Guest rating:

31/10/2010

"-"

Hotel reception staff were amazing, very friendly and extremely helpful.

Guest rating:

31/10/2010

"-"

Great location and an excellent hotel. Very convenient for the city centre and a very clean and smart hotel. Will definately return in the future.

Guest rating:

19/10/2010

"Standard Hotel"

the hotel was your standard 3 star hotel, about a ten minute walk from Leeds Centre/Station. The only problem I encounted was that they forgot to give us a room call in the morning, which meant that we were in a rush to ensure we were out by checkout time

Guest rating:

18/10/2010

"-"

On arriving at he bewlwys it looks lovely from teh outside, as I walked through the door there was screwed up rubbish in the foyer.We then went up to the room to where there was wierd smell, it was actually the smell of the drains.The room had a fixture of the phone wire hanging off the wall, showing all electrics.The shower pressure was shocking, it was like a little trickle coming out of the head. Security wasnt really that good. I left my key on the room and to obtain a new one all I had to do was say what room number I was in. Know name asked or any security questions.

Guest rating:

23/9/2010

"The room was very spacious and the level of amenities excellent."

Guest rating:

22/9/2010

"SMART, CLEAN. EASY MOVEMENT, "

Guest rating:

19/9/2010

"Excellent service and wonderfully clean hotel - above standard for the cost of the room"

Excellent service and wonderfully clean hotel - above standard for the cost of the room. Will definitely use this hotel again! Had thought I`d made a boo-boo with the booking and that it would be all business-types. In fact on Saturday night it was full of wedding guests and night-outers - great atmosphere and not a bit of noise either; wins all round!

Guest rating:

17/9/2010

"Excellent hotel with very good value for money."

Evening meal and breakfast were very good value and of a high standard. Rooms were fine, especially the bathrooms. The only disappointment was that the TV was not a flat screen one.

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Fri: 9am-5.30pm

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.