Holiday Inn London Kensington reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

83%  based on 1464 reviews

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

10/4/2022

"Great location,super choice at breakfast,comfortable and convenient."

Guest rating:

2/3/2022

"-"

The food on the bar was horrible

Guest rating:

27/2/2022

"-"

Over priced breakfast, Spa is poorly ran, but overall a lovely place to stay, only a 5 minute walk to the nearest tube station.

Guest rating:

16/1/2022

"Porter helped with luggage to room had some key issues which was quickly sorted very closely and com"

Guest rating:

8/12/2021

"Great Hotel, Excellent Service, Easy Access to Travel Around"

The Holiday Inn kensington is a great hotel. A few minutes walk from Kensington High Street underground station which is on kensington high street. It is a curcle line so stops at all the tourist attraction stations Inc Nottinghill fir Portabello Road. There are Green King pubs, Indian restaurants, M & S, Macdonalds and much more. Out of the hotel to the top of the road, turn right to many attractions if you like a walk.Kensington Gardens Inc Kensington Palace - 6 minsPrincess Diana`s memorial - 14 minsRoyal Albert Hall - 12 minsHyde Park - 20 minsKnights bridge, Buckingham Palace, St James Park, Westminster etc - no more than 25 minsIf you want a large room, it`s not for you but it is very clean and a base. It has a lovely bar, meals, the breakfast is very good and the added bonus of a swimming pool. Amazing.

Guest rating:

28/11/2021

"Ok"

Our stay was ok. Like most places rooms booked via 3rd party are not the best. The room was small but adequate for the amount of time we spent in it.

Guest rating:

31/10/2021

"Great Hotel"

We had lovely few days stay at this hotel, in the centre of Kensington lots of lovely shops around the staff at the hotel very friendly will definitely stay here again x

Guest rating:

31/10/2021

"Noisy Room"

Guest rating:

29/10/2021

"-"

Clean hotel near underground. Room facilities good. Unfortunately only 2 lifts working so a bit of a wait getting to and from rooms. Breakfast disappointing as continental options poor although good choice of cooked items.

Guest rating:

28/10/2021

" Good Hotel well located for many London sites"

Guest rating:

27/9/2021

"Worst hotel ive ever stayed in"

Uncomfortable bed in a shoe box sized room. Under stocked bar and breakfast was dissapointing. No white bread and no orange juice.

Guest rating:

26/9/2021

"All staff very helpful and courteous "

Enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn. The food was very good. A very busy hotel but a very pleasant experience.

Guest rating:

21/9/2021

"All Good "

Everything was fine with this hotel, very helpful & polite staff. Would definitely use again.

Guest rating:

17/9/2021

"-"

Hotel spotless, food good, bed comfortable but room very very small

Guest rating:

3/9/2021

"Excellent stay, hotel facilities great, really clean and helpful staff"

Guest rating:

19/1/2020

"-"

Would have been excellent but tv didn`t work

Guest rating:

2/11/2019

"Good value for money"

It was a lovely hotel in a quiet area. Lovely coffee shop. downside was 5 charge for swimming not advertised.

Guest rating:

13/7/2019

"-"

All was good apart from a fake fire alarm at 2am where all guests ended up outside!

Guest rating:

7/7/2019

"-"

Clean hotel with helpful and accommodating staff. Fantastic location, easily accessible to all London attractions.Great bar staff (Anthony & Denver) nothing was too much trouble.Would highly recommend and definitely stay here again.

Guest rating:

11/4/2019

"Good location, good hotel but check your bill. "

Good size room for London and comfortable. Location good but there must be closer Hotels to Theatre land that are as good. Watch the add on`s to your bill if you stay here a 12% service charge was added to my extras and was not pointed out that I did not have to pay..... Sharp practice Holiday Inn.

Guest rating:

7/4/2019

"Nice hotel and even nicer staff!"

Guest rating:

4/4/2019

"Small"

I have stayed in lots of Hotels all around the world including China and Japan, this is the smallest room I ever been given, there was only 8 inches between the bottom of the bed and the bathroom door!

Guest rating:

1/4/2019

"Great staff and location"

great staff and location

Guest rating:

27/3/2019

"Excellent staff, very attentive. Nice facilities.Bar orders were very expensive even by London stand"

As above - also a convenient location for my needs

Guest rating:

1/3/2019

"GOOD VALUE - BUT YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR"

Good location - central, but far away enough from Kensington High St to be quiet. Very helpful and pleasant staff. Nice overall space and energy. Downsides - the room was too small - you had to squeeze by the end of the bed to get to the wardrobe - only to find that the wardrobe door wouldn`t open more than 20 degrees as it hit the end of the bed. Decided to have an evening meal on one night as they have a `deal` - two courses plus a glass of wine, for 19.95 each, which for a central London hotel is good value. Or I thought it was - the main course of simple fish and chips was terrible. The haddock was a decent size but was tasteless. Not sweet as haddock should be. The chips were also completely tasteless - like eating cardboard. All frozen, presumably. The mushy peas were passable. We left most of it and went down the road to Wagamama as still hungry - great value and delicious. Holiday Inn should take a leaf out of their book!

Guest rating:

2/12/2018

"-"

Excellent staff on front desk some disruption at check-in but with minutes queue cleared by quick acting front desk staff breakfast excellent. Excellent hotel will use again

Guest rating:

25/11/2018

"Small room , no hanging space,faulty sink."

Guest rating:

21/11/2018

"-"

We were made very welcome from the moment we entered the entrance door, all the staff were very polite and professional. The room was nice and clean, we would definately return.

Guest rating:

11/11/2018

"Good location, friendly staff"

Our room was small and the bathroom door didn`t shut properly. We were only there 1 night so didn`t complain. Alcohol drinks very expensive

Guest rating:

30/9/2018

"Great location. Excellent service."

Very nice hotel. Standard rooms are small. But overall, a very positive experience.

Guest rating:

24/9/2018

"Great hotel, great location."

Hotel was very clean, with very helpful, friendly staff, in a great position just off Kensington High Street so great for the shops, food, etc & very close to the tube station & easy access to the rest of London. Great value for money. Would definitely stay again.

Guest rating:

10/9/2018

"Vary dissatisfied "

This was meant to be a treat for my husband and myself .Firstly the room was tiny next the bath had a big rusty chip in it .we were on the forth floor and only one lift worked ,if you could get in it as this was also tiny and always full up . I picked this hotel as it had a swimming pool but they wanted to charge you to use it plus it was full of children .On the plus side the staff were friendly and breakfast was alright

Guest rating:

16/7/2018

"Great service, great location, will return!!"

Guest rating:

8/7/2018

"Poor service"

We were left a notice in our room to say that the air conditioning was having maintenance, we were left a fan which really did not keep the room cool. Were suppose to have been left bottles of water as a gesture Which we had not recived, when we contacted customer service, we were told we were only allowed one small bottle of water, which in the heat that we are having at the moment was very poor, I had also found out that other guest on our level had air conditioning. We then tried to use the pool at 7.30 and was told we were a minute to late as was refused entry all for the sake of a minute which was the time it took to get for the manager to explain that she has cashed up. Also we were charged a service charge for getting a drink from the bar . Very disappointed

Guest rating:

4/6/2018

"Excellent location, friendly staff, great deal."

Guest rating:

12/5/2018

"Disappointig"

No way we could fit into room allocated - it was tiny. One lift of 2 in lobby area out of service all time we were there.Requested 2 folding luggage holders to get off floor. Got one after calls 45 mins. Second one about 2 hrs.Asked for porter with cart to check out. Over 30 mins wait. Lousy service.

Guest rating:

7/5/2018

"Holiday Inn Kensington"

Room was not big enough for 3 adults and after paying over 900 for the theatre break, I was not expecting to sleep on a camp bed. This was not explained when I booked the room.The room was not prepared for 3 people on arrival with only 2cups, 2 teas and coffees etc and I had to ask for extra. I expected another bed for our party and a bigger room as the camp bed blocked access to the bathroom

Guest rating:

13/4/2018

"-"

Excellent welcome - v adequate accommodation,good value for money. Good visible Senior Management with guests.

Guest rating:

10/3/2018

"Good stay"

Easy location for underground very comfortable room very warm

Guest rating:

1/3/2018

"-"

Staff on hand at front of house to help with cases, very pleasant stay wish it could of been longer to enjoy the spa facilities, breakfast very good standard, staff again very helpful, would stay again, no complaints.

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.