Holiday Inn London Kensington reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

83%  based on 1503 reviews

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

14/7/2024

"-"

Had booked a Twin Room, was given a double.Too tired to move

Guest rating:

11/7/2024

"Good location but room very small"

Booked a twin room for 3 nights, room and bathroom tiny! Not enough room to swing a cat!

Guest rating:

4/7/2024

"Highly recommended "

I`ve no complaints at all about this hotel, the rooms are nice and clean, the staff are friendly and helpful. The complimentary swimming pool and sauna facilities are a nice bonus.The hotel itself is in a good, safe area, a three minute walk from High Street Kensington tube station. The hotel itself is in a good, safe area, a three minute walk from High Street Kensington

Guest rating:

28/5/2024

"Friendly welcome fro reception "

An excellent hotel , with friendly and efficient staff. Good clean rooms and plentiful breakfast. We`ll be back

Guest rating:

22/5/2024

"Fabulous hotel "

I have stayed at this hotel quite a few times now, I can highly recommend it. The rooms are clean and well kept, breakfast is excellent, the staff are very friendly and helpful. There`s a nice outdoor garden area with a water feature to the side of the restaurant, with plenty of seating.The leisure centre, which is free to use for hotel guests is superb. There`s a large swimming pool, sauna,steam room and a gym.The hotel is also situated in a lovely, safe area, with Hyde Park and Holland park only a few minutes walk away.

Guest rating:

23/4/2024

"Not luxury but great base"

Loved the hotel for what we wanted. Room was small but comfy (we were only in it overnight even though we had a 5 night stay (. Breakfast was great, had everything we could want and ran very efficiently, even for such a large hotel. Staff were always friendly and helpful. Not far from Curcle and District tube lines. Would definitely stay again for an inexpensive London break.

Guest rating:

25/3/2024

"Very clean hotel "

Guest rating:

24/3/2024

"-"

Only fault was distance from theatre, and the lights in room were faulty

Guest rating:

28/2/2024

"Excellent breakfast choices"

Guest rating:

13/2/2024

"Damp walls and black fungus in our room !"

Guest rating:

9/2/2024

"Great Location"

Wonderful Location, and Wonderful staff

Guest rating:

4/2/2024

"Excellent"

Guest rating:

2/2/2024

"Perfect location "

Location is excellent, close to lots of restaurants and shops and 2 minute walk to underground. Hotel is very modern and rooms although small are well laid out, fitting in a couch to watch TV, kettle, safe and even a mini fridge. Beds very comfortable and pillows are lush. Staff very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again!

Guest rating:

29/1/2024

"Close to Kensington High St."

Guest rating:

22/1/2024

"Pleasurable Stay "

Facilities and staff all g first class. Nothing was too much trouble. Superb location.

Guest rating:

17/1/2024

"We will definetly return"

Great Location. Polite, professional staff. Clean room. Value for money. Well done!

Guest rating:

16/12/2023

"Excellent "

We really enjoyed our stay the room was clean and the bed very comfortable. All the staff were friendly and accommodating, especially Aquiles and Cima. We will book again.

Guest rating:

14/12/2023

"Excellent hotel in a beautiful area."

The Holiday Inn Kensington High Street is a smart, clean hotel with excellent facilities & helpful, friendly staff. The rooms we have stayed in have all been excellent from a basic double, kingsize premium & to an executive suite (particularly nice). The breakfasts are also excellent with a wide choice available. Kensington High Street underground is literally at the top of the road within 5 minutes of the hotel so provides excellent transport links into the centre of London. Kensington itself has an excellent range of shops if you don`t fancy the crowds of Oxford street. We travel to London at least three times a year and always choose this hotel. Excellent hotel & great value. Highly recommended.

Guest rating:

1/12/2023

"Amazing staff"

The staff were so friendly couldn`t do enough for you !! Good breakfast ! Very clean rooms

Guest rating:

16/11/2023

"Very impressed "

We stayed for 2 nights and were very happy with our stay. The inside was clean and modern with plenty of staff to help. The room was more than enough for our stay with small sofa and TV. (Nice touch with my name on the screen welcoming me) The room was clean and modern with safe, hair dryer, iron and ironing board plus small fridge. Bathroom was clean and bright with toiletries included. Breakfast was a buffet style with choice of drinks. Staff very attentive with a special mention to Celio for his care of us. Very relaxed atmosphere at breakfast and throughout.

Guest rating:

10/11/2023

"Enjoyable stay"

I`ve stayed here a few times now, it`s a nice hotel, very clean rooms, leisure centre with a pool and a good bar and restaurant.

Guest rating:

13/10/2023

"Tight "

Hotel was lovely, thought it a bit strange we had . 1 bottle water, 1 small tub of Pringles and 1 ,2 finger kit Kitkat. There were 2 of us in the room . ! I know times are right !!

Guest rating:

22/9/2023

"Room was a bit tight"

The service was very friendly, the breakfasts super, cleanliness very good, everything was first class, however the room was a bit small. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.

Guest rating:

10/9/2023

"-"

Na

Guest rating:

27/3/2023

"Hotel average and not four star in my opinion"

The reason for the comment above is that the first room we were given the safe battery was low and we were going starlight after checking in. Additionally there was paint peeling off one of the walls.Returned to reception and given another room where the safe did not work.Then given a third room which was ok but small. Cupboard above bathroom sink did not make it easy to shave or brush teeth as not able put head above sink.Later my wife was looking for a hairdryer but there was not one in the room.Tried reception phone but no answer. Luckily maid was on our floor and went and got one.would not recommend this hotel not stay at it again.

Guest rating:

10/12/2022

"Poor customer service"

Poor customer service. Gave away our room and then gave us a double when we had booked a twin. Took them 3 reminders and 7 hours to sort the issue- moving us rooms and promising to separate the beds, meaning we did not get to bed till after midnight. Attitude of reception staff was very unhelpful. Very disappointing.

Guest rating:

2/12/2022

"Great stay"

Fabulous stay. Hotel was clean, warm, all the staff were very friendly and welcoming. Great location less than 5 min walk from nearest tube station. Breakfast fabulous, beds comfortable, swimming pool fab. Only downside was we arrived at 3.30pm (check in was from 3pm) and room was still not ready but even without asking they offered us a complimentary drinks voucher from the bar so not really a problem and the jacuzzi wasn`t working but the pool was so lovely it didn`t really matter either.

Guest rating:

2/11/2022

"-"

On arrival we just dumped our bags to get to a gig in time. On our return we closed the curtains and they fell of the rail, the TV was broke and finally the handle and lock from the toilet door came off in my hand. The room was a disgraced despite it being after midnight my wife headed right to reception as this was clearly unacceptable. We were changed rooms right away, which was much better.I would question why on earth would you put anyone in that room. Breakfast was fine and the area good.

Guest rating:

21/10/2022

"Ideal location "

Decent sized room for a London hotel, but needs a little upgrading. The shower door continually swings open, there`s pen/pencil scrawl on the wall. Wanted room service, instructions on the room menu was to go to reception, which I did, were they phoned room service and passed the phone to me - very strange. Would have loved a swim but felt it was a bit much to charge on top of the 200+ I`d paid for the room

Guest rating:

10/4/2022

"Great location,super choice at breakfast,comfortable and convenient."

Guest rating:

2/3/2022

"-"

The food on the bar was horrible

Guest rating:

27/2/2022

"-"

Over priced breakfast, Spa is poorly ran, but overall a lovely place to stay, only a 5 minute walk to the nearest tube station.

Guest rating:

16/1/2022

"Porter helped with luggage to room had some key issues which was quickly sorted very closely and com"

Guest rating:

8/12/2021

"Great Hotel, Excellent Service, Easy Access to Travel Around"

The Holiday Inn kensington is a great hotel. A few minutes walk from Kensington High Street underground station which is on kensington high street. It is a curcle line so stops at all the tourist attraction stations Inc Nottinghill fir Portabello Road. There are Green King pubs, Indian restaurants, M & S, Macdonalds and much more. Out of the hotel to the top of the road, turn right to many attractions if you like a walk.Kensington Gardens Inc Kensington Palace - 6 minsPrincess Diana`s memorial - 14 minsRoyal Albert Hall - 12 minsHyde Park - 20 minsKnights bridge, Buckingham Palace, St James Park, Westminster etc - no more than 25 minsIf you want a large room, it`s not for you but it is very clean and a base. It has a lovely bar, meals, the breakfast is very good and the added bonus of a swimming pool. Amazing.

Guest rating:

28/11/2021

"Ok"

Our stay was ok. Like most places rooms booked via 3rd party are not the best. The room was small but adequate for the amount of time we spent in it.

Guest rating:

31/10/2021

"Great Hotel"

We had lovely few days stay at this hotel, in the centre of Kensington lots of lovely shops around the staff at the hotel very friendly will definitely stay here again x

Guest rating:

31/10/2021

"Noisy Room"

Guest rating:

29/10/2021

"-"

Clean hotel near underground. Room facilities good. Unfortunately only 2 lifts working so a bit of a wait getting to and from rooms. Breakfast disappointing as continental options poor although good choice of cooked items.

Guest rating:

28/10/2021

" Good Hotel well located for many London sites"

Guest rating:

27/9/2021

"Worst hotel ive ever stayed in"

Uncomfortable bed in a shoe box sized room. Under stocked bar and breakfast was dissapointing. No white bread and no orange juice.

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Fri: 9am-5.30pm

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.