Leonardo Hotel Glasgow reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

92%  based on 62 reviews

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

2/10/2023

"Pity they didn`t honour the 20% discount on food and drinks they said was available from start to en"

Good location for sightseeing in Glasgow. Nice & clean hotel. Bit hit & miss on tea & coffee replenishing. Would recommend

Guest rating:

10/7/2015

"Staff we`re very nice,and helpful"

Breakfast wasn`t the best as the bacon was like leather and I couldn`t cut my egg fried egg as was like rubber:(

Guest rating:

7/6/2015

"Worst sleep ever "

Nice hotel. Room basic. Good breakfast. Worst sleep ever due to neighbours having some sort of party. , doors banging etc. eventually got to sleep after. 4 am after telling them to shut up. Nearly fell asleep at royal concert hall on the Saturday afternoon as was so tired. !

Guest rating:

26/4/2015

"excellent. services. and staff very. polite. "

Excellent service and very comfortable and clean and happy. Staff.. 10/10``

Guest rating:

29/3/2015

"room niose from trains earley morning"

but a great place to stay great staff would stay again

Guest rating:

22/2/2015

"Great central hotel."

Just back from over night stay first time at the Jury`s inn was really impressed lovely room overlooking the river everything you need very central very good breakfast couldn`t fault it would definitely stay here again 10 out ot 10.

Guest rating:

21/2/2015

"-"

Perfect location for visiting Glasgow-city centre shopping all within walking distance, tour bus stop 5 minutes away, parking at secure car park just across road with discounted rates for hotel visitors-get your ticket validated at reception. Staff were excellent-lovely welcome at check in and when we said it was our first time in Glasgow advised us about tour bus (and gave us vouchers for 1 off adult ticket). Room was looking down on railway station but only minimal noise, certainly not enough to disrupt our sleep. Room was ideal and very clean. Breakfast was nice-good start to the day. Staff throughout were very friendly and always attentive. Will definitely stay at Jurys again.

Guest rating:

16/2/2015

"E"

Guest rating:

1/2/2015

"-"

Lovely hotel centrally located. Attentive staff only downside waiting for lift and when you are on 11th floor, walking not an option.

Guest rating:

10/12/2014

"-"

The only complaint was that the food was not very warm at breakfast.

Guest rating:

21/11/2014

"noisy room"

The hotel was clean comfortable and well run, the breakfast was excellent. The only problem we had was that we were given a room on the front it was very noisy so we had a sleepless nibht . Apart from that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is well placed to go shopping

Guest rating:

17/11/2014

"CENTRAL HOTEL, STAFF EXTREMELY HELPFUL"

I had a one night stay here with my daughter on a bed & breakfast basis & can`t fault anything. On arrival the staff were very helpful, asking us if we had any plans & advising us of directions that we needed. The room was clean & cosy. Breakfast on the Sunday morning provided everything that we would want, with tables cleared immediately & food topped up often. We were even able to leave our bags in the office to collect after some more shopping time after checkout! Recommended.

Guest rating:

2/9/2014

"Excellent Hotel"

The Jurys Inn in Glasgow is an excellent hotel for many reasons. It is centrally positioned for access to the main rail station and the main shopping areas in Argyll Street and Buchanan Street. The room was very clean and we had a super view over the Clyde. The food in the Restaurant was first-class and served in a friendly manner. Overall, the hotel was good value for money. We hope to be back again some day.

Guest rating:

1/9/2014

"They could not do enough for you"

Will stay there again

Guest rating:

13/3/2014

"Friendly, central location good price"

Guest rating:

9/3/2014

"good hotel"

Stayed here for one night and thoroughly enjoyed it. Room was lovely very clean. staff very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast is buffet style, but excellent, very fresh. Will stay again.

Guest rating:

23/2/2014

"All good,no complaints"

We were a little concerned over our visit to the hotel with some of previous reviews,but having stayed here and at other 4,5 star hotels in Glasgow,Jurys is as good and better than most of them,would definitely stay again,++++

Guest rating:

10/2/2014

"-"

Good value for money

Guest rating:

22/12/2013

"great stay"

Once again must commend the cleanliness of the rooms spotless as usual very polite helpful staff i must add i was impressed with the overall cleanliness of the whole hotel given its size and turnover we Will deformed be back

Guest rating:

22/12/2013

"Another superb stay at Jury`s."

Staff highly professional and very courteous without being overbearing, great local knowledge. Rooms always clean and spacious. Will be staying again.

Guest rating:

17/11/2013

"Very clean,very helpful,great breakfast"

Only 1minor criticism, I enjoy a bath and had to pop up and down to use the soap as fixed to the wall,any poss cake of soap on request

Guest rating:

11/11/2013

"great budget hotel."

We stayed for two nights room only for a shopping trip. Really handy for shops and the train station, would definately come back!

Guest rating:

3/11/2013

"excellent in every way,would highly recommed"

Guest rating:

20/10/2013

"Great Scottish Breakfast"

On arriving we were greeted by smiling and friendly staff. We the had booked a twin room but as it was not ready we accepted the offer of a double room and given free Wi-Fi access. We loved the room and views of the river. Room was spotless and comfortable. Hotel was nice and central for out night out. We would recommend to anyone they won`t be disappointed booking this hotel. We will book the Jury Inn again.

Guest rating:

14/10/2013

"only stayed one night could have stayed longer"

Guest rating:

17/4/2013

"-"

Fast efficient service with a smile from all staff members. Worth a second visit. Very central for sightseeing in Glasgow and handy for stations. Very good full breakfast.

Guest rating:

9/3/2013

"Disappointed"

After checking in, key wouldn`t work so had to trawl back down 5 flights with my young daughter and 2 suutcases to be met by a very dour receptionist (same one who`d checked us in) who didn`t even apologise! Through the night, was woken at 5 o`clock with who knows what iind of plumbing noise which eent on for a solid 5 minutes - this noise had also occurred before bedtime! Woken quite a few times by voices etc coming from other rooms - walls obviously paper thin. Finally breakfast awful. Rubbery fried eggs. Had to go back up and get fresher ones which unfortunately weren`t much better. My poor daughter hardly ate a thing. Also, whats with the big jars of marmalde etc by the toast??? Why can ee not have individual ones on our table which we can use at our leisure. Have stated here before and was very pleased but not this time and will not be back nor will we recommend it to anyone - in fact we will inform others!

Guest rating:

21/1/2013

"HOTEL VERY CLEAN AND SERVICE GREAT "

Guest rating:

23/12/2012

"Excellent City Centre Hotel"

Stayed here on Saturday 22nd December for 1 night. The room was comfortable and the breakfast was plentiful. The hotel staff were pleasant and efficient with us. If I was to be a little picky, the air-con in the room was a bit dodgy, but all in all not worth a complaint. I would definately stay here again.

Guest rating:

25/7/2011

"Very helpful staff at the desk and housekeeping , rooms clean, excellent for the star rating "

Guest rating:

4/7/2011

"Good accommodation in a central location. Will stay there again."

Guest rating:

3/7/2011

"A VERY GOOD STAY."

Over all very good but you could do with a bit more sound proofing between bedrooms.

Guest rating:

24/12/2009

"Lovely Hotel"

This hotel was very central, great value,freindly helpful staff, warm room and lovely hot bath! Nice bar meal very enjoyable and we would definetley go back when staying in Glasgow and would recommend to friends.

Guest rating:

3/11/2009

"Thank you Jurys Inn, Glasgow!"

I had a very pleasant and relaxing stay at the hotel coupled with a central location for all amenities! Room clean to a high standard with nice views of the Clyde. Staff all helpful and obliging. I would definitely go back.

Guest rating:

25/10/2009

"average hotel"

For the price of

Guest rating:

19/10/2009

"very helpfull"

clean and tidy great location everyone very helpfull could have done with a bit more cupboard space in room breakfast not to be missed! overall great place to stay

Guest rating:

10/8/2009

"No Breakfast"

My one nights stay was good but I thought that the cost should have included a breakfast!

Guest rating:

8/8/2009

"great time hotel central service and all staff fantastic will be back thank you all"

Guest rating:

22/6/2009

"great"

staff so friendly it was a pleasure

Guest rating:

23/6/2008

"Fantasric hotel, great room and breakfast, really friendly and helpful staff."

We have just spent 3 night at the Jurys Inn Glasgow. We had a really great weekend break. The staff couldn`t do enough for us and we had a nice clean and comfortable room. Breakfast was delicious with fresh fruit salad and full fried breakfast. Fantastic value, highly recommended. We would definitely go back.

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Fri: 9am-5.30pm

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.