Leonardo Royal Hotel Birmingham reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

91%  based on 165 reviews

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

1/10/2023

"-"

From start to finish everything was faultless. Staff couldn`t have been more helpful. Beautiful room spotlessly clean. ExcellentFacilities, will stay again

Guest rating:

29/6/2023

"Disappointed "

After a lovely stay for one night in a comfortable well presented room we checked out the following morning. We realized when we arrived at the train station that my granddaughter had left her Kindle on the bed in the room. We called the hotel immediately to check but was told we have to complete an email which you would forward to me. By 29th June still no email had been received so once again I called for help. I asked if you could check lost property or house keeping but was told no I had to fill out a form that would be emailed. This is disappointing and am still waiting for that email after calling you again today.

Guest rating:

11/7/2015

"Bed too hard. Pillows too hard"

Location good. Staff polite. Food nice - rooms nicely furnished beds uncomfortable pillows rock hard causing stiff necks. Overall quite nice hotel

Guest rating:

10/7/2015

"Clean large room good facilities"

Stayed for one night, clean room, large room, 2 huge beds, nice bathroom, great breakfast, lots of choice, good bar area. Would certainly stay again and would recommend as it is in an excellent location for city centre venues. One slightly negative comment, huge reception area but not enough staff for check in and out at busy periods.

Guest rating:

20/6/2015

"COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN PLEASANT STAFF BREAKFAST PLENTY 0F CHOICE in pleasant surroundings "

Guest rating:

8/6/2015

"-"

There were no mushrooms yesterday at breakfast and only normal bread. Normally there is crusty bread and rolls otherwise cannot fault

Guest rating:

5/6/2015

"Excellent value for money"

The hotel is well placed and offers excellent accommodation at a reasonable price. Staff were friendly and attentive, rooms clean and up to date and the general ambience of the hotel welcoming and well managed.

Guest rating:

18/5/2015

"-"

great discounted prices

Guest rating:

13/5/2015

"Had a lovely stay at your Hotel"

Very comfortable , clean, well run, and the breakfast was Ace ! Thankyou.

Guest rating:

1/5/2015

"very nice hotel staff all very pleasant and helpful."

Possibly one of the cleanest hotels around, breakfast very nice did not eat in the evening. if i was asked to be pickey i would say the car park is a little expensive.

Guest rating:

19/4/2015

"-"

From the moment we arrived we had a pleasant experience. All the staff were helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean, spacious and had everything we required. The hotel was a couple of minutes walk away from the Barclaycard arena where we needed to be, and right on the door step there were plenty of bars,restaurants and shops. We will definitely stay there again.

Guest rating:

17/4/2015

"Staff very helpful and cheerful "

only problem was with bathroom sink needed some bleach as there was a bit of a whiff

Guest rating:

31/3/2015

"Huge hotel, Lovely decor but bit noisy"

The hotel was huge! Really nice decor, lovely spacious room. We found it slightly noisy with people in the corridors, other rooms and the noise of the lift but nothing major. Breakfast was lovely although again very busy and noisy. Would go back

Guest rating:

1/3/2015

"very impressesd "

Excellent serivce very impresed

Guest rating:

26/2/2015

"Noisy lifts"

The Lifts were noisy. You can here them in the room.

Guest rating:

15/2/2015

"I think there should be a different charge for breakfast for those who wish to have tea and toast."

Very pleasant stay, staff very helpful staying again later in the year.

Guest rating:

3/2/2015

"Great value clean and comfortable"

Second stay. Great value double rooms with 2 double beds. Just don`t expect extras like fancy teas,water or shower caps. Still for a short break a great location and very good value.

Guest rating:

3/2/2015

"Excellent location"

Guest rating:

30/1/2015

"-"

Comfortable,ideal position for theatre/restaurants. Excellent Cocktail bar in Indian Restaurant attached. Staff excellent and helpful as in all Jury`s Inns we find.

Guest rating:

30/1/2015

"Spacious and comfortable"

Guest rating:

21/1/2015

"Excellent hotel."

We really enjoyed our stay. Delightful receptionists, large immaculate rooms and great service at dinner and breakfast, Looking forward to visiting again. Hoping to book again next week.

Guest rating:

20/1/2015

"WiFi connection very poor, calling reception the phone just rang out."

There are better hotels for the same cost.

Guest rating:

15/1/2015

"Can`t fault the staff"

Friendly and helpful staff. There was a very large group booking in at reception when I arrived and the had the sense to ask who wasn`t with that group and so I was fast tracked. My room `key` didn`t work on several occasions and again the receptiom staff were very helpful. While the bedroom itself was more than adequate the bathroom was rather tired. The heating in the room cut out on two occasions. I phoned reception and within half an hour it was resolved. But when I got up in the morning at 7.00am it had cut out again. I didn`t like to bother reception again and the heating came on at 7.30am but I`d had a shower and been rather cold by that time. There were insufficient towels in the bathroom and though I did find another in the cupboard this would still have been insufficient had my husband (who was originally on the booking but couldn`t come at the last moment) been within me. Also there was no toilet brush.

Guest rating:

8/1/2015

"convenient location"

We stayed one night in order to visit the City centre. Room big and clean, although two double beds felt a bit strange. We payed 69 for the two of us which included breakfast. We thought the breakfast very poor, lacked finesse, at 8am the cooked breakfast was unappetising, plates and food barely warm. On this experience we would have preferred room only.

Guest rating:

11/12/2014

"Great place to stay good location"

Stay was let down by 3 security guards asking a group of us to stop our noise at 7pm bearing in mind there was an 82 year old & a 5 year old in the room what did they think was going on. We booked 7 rooms all next to each other so we would be close. I bet the guards were not around at 4 & 5 am when all the drunken people were in the corridors making noise & knocking doors. Double standards there jury`s took the edge of what was a great weekend

Guest rating:

10/12/2014

"-"

Very shallow baths in the room. Need a high floor away from lifts. Good location for Symphonie Hall. Lounge has a Costa Coffee.

Guest rating:

9/11/2014

"-"

Excellent room, clean and lovely comfortable beds.

Guest rating:

4/11/2014

"Excellent hotel for central Birmingham"

A warm friendly welcome, excellent room, good breakfast, Wfi and great location for visiting Birmingham plus good car parking was a bonus.

Guest rating:

4/11/2014

"Perfection"

Ten out of ten for staff, food,room and location

Guest rating:

19/10/2014

"-"

We asked to be away from lifts as been told was noisy,which we were away from main lifts but put next to service lifts which is what we could here all the time sowe didn`t get much sleep.We were only there one night so wasn`t worth us asking to be moved. Hotel was lovely breakfast was good.

Guest rating:

15/10/2014

"-"

Poor. When all that`s repeated was its policy.

Guest rating:

24/9/2014

"Fabulous"

Great rooms and very helpful staff. This was our 4th visit and would highly recommend.5*****

Guest rating:

13/9/2014

"Friendley staff and very clean"

Guest rating:

8/9/2014

"Comfortable room, efficient service"

Staff friendly and efficient. The room was clean and comfortable. Well placed for Symphony Hall with a short walks to the main shopping area. Breakfast was well presented and service very efficient.

Guest rating:

25/8/2014

"Perfect for a night out on Broad Street"

Very clean comfortable stay. Wouldn`t hesitate to use again.

Guest rating:

22/8/2014

"Great Stay"

This is the second time my friend and I have stayed at this Jurys Inn and once again a first class stay. The reception ,rooms ,breakfast and staff brilliant.

Guest rating:

17/7/2014

"Good quality hotel"

We stayed at this hotel for two nights in a family room. We needed to be close to the Symphony Hall. The room was very clean and comfortable with air conditioning. The breakfast was very good with plenty of choice, and we ate in the hotel`s dining room for the both evenings. Food very good standard. We would certainly stay again.

Guest rating:

14/7/2014

"restaurant"

went to breakfast , food fine, tables not cleared after people finished eating.people having to move dirty crockery to sit down.

Guest rating:

25/6/2014

"-"

clean, friendly, very quiet!! comfy bed

Guest rating:

14/4/2014

"first class hotel"

Excellent hotel,Very clean and comfortable. Food excellent and hotel is in a good location.Would not hesitate to stay there again.

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Fri: 9am-5.30pm

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.