Blandford Hotel reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

90%  based on 125 reviews

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

27/6/2022

"Great"

Ideal location.Very clean hotel.Friendly staff.Lovely food.Would go back there.Lots of different types of restaurants nearby.

Guest rating:

21/4/2022

"Pleasant Homely Diamond of a Hotel"

Great hotel.Well situated for transport links.Shops and pubs within 2 min walk. Nothing was too much trouble for the very pleasant staff.Will definitely be returning when I next plan a trip to London.

Guest rating:

26/1/2020

"Very average Blandford Hotel"

I chose this hotel because the photos were very flattering and it has an excellent location. However the the reality was totally different. Our room was on the ground floor, 10 yards away from reception, next to the toilet. It faced out to the main road underneath the street light which beamed into our room. The room was smaller than I thought. It had a double bed with a single bed at the foot which was difficult to navigate when I needed the toilet in the night. The toilet/shower room had a noisy frosted glass door which was not very discreet when you had to pay a visit. As we were so close to reception it was very noisy at night with people going back and forth and using the reception toilet. In the morning the I opted for the cooked buffet breakfast which was stone cold. The location however was close to the tube station and the main shopping area of Oxford Street. Overall, it didn`t ruin our weekend but it certainly didn`t enhance and I would definitely think twice before booking.

Guest rating:

14/1/2020

"Great location, room well furnished, but very small"

Guest rating:

11/1/2020

"Excellent "

All staff were friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfasts.

Guest rating:

17/12/2019

"just what we needed excellent hotel and friendly staff"

convenient to the underground station and serve a good breakfast

Guest rating:

15/12/2019

"-"

Lovely hotel but room very small

Guest rating:

11/11/2019

"Average hotel in great location"

+ Location, quiet street, very comfortable beds, umbrella, staff friendly, quick wifi- Hole in back of cupboard under kettle, room could have been cleaner, one sheet of paper in the `welcome` folder, very average breakfast - no fresh fruit, only tinned peaches, no pastries etc, only cold croissants, tea pot had a big chip out of it.

Guest rating:

28/10/2019

"Beds very comfortable. Breakfast good."

Pleased with chosen hotel, however we had no hot water to have a shower or wash I feel some compensation is required.

Guest rating:

23/9/2019

"Excellent "

Room clean, staff all very friendly.

Guest rating:

22/9/2019

"A nice hotel "

Was greeted by a smile at front desk and able to leave suitcase early to wander back into London. Very pretty from the outside with flowers. Not a bad location with a tube station bottom off road.(shame was shut for weekend!) Had room 24, two lovely double beds and nice size bathroom. Modern and clean.Breakfast was good with good choice of English or continental. Would use again

Guest rating:

19/9/2019

"Fantastic stay at the Blandford Hotel London"

We would like to say a big thank you to everyone at the hotel, the staff are very friendly, room is great, breakfast is served by a lovely team of people, the location is perfect for exploring London, we would stay there again anytime.

Guest rating:

27/8/2019

"-"

Spotless, good breakfast.

Guest rating:

9/8/2019

"Great location, nice and clean"

Guest rating:

22/7/2019

"beauitful hotel. Staff were very helpful and friendly, Breakfast was really lovely 10 out of 10. "

Guest rating:

8/3/2019

"Enjoyable short stay."

Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Room small, not much room to walk round bed, but didn`t cause a problem. Clean and nicely decorated. The only drawback was the hot water wasn`t constant.

Guest rating:

17/2/2019

"Great location"

My original choice of this hotel was due to its close proximity to Baker Street tube station which coupled with a visitors Oyster card makes travelling to London attractions easy and straightforward. Although the hotel is small in comparison with some of its larger competitors it more than compensates for this for cleanliness good standard of presentation outside the hotel are an array of plants all well kept. The staff are warm and friendly and clearly put the guests needs first. Continental breakfast is excellent with good choice of items. A five star performance.

Guest rating:

30/1/2019

"Fabulous"

Spotlessly clean hotel room and on trend decor. Staff very welcoming and helpful

Guest rating:

25/1/2019

"-"

Nice room good food

Guest rating:

31/10/2018

"-"

Hotel was lovely ,staff were very helpful couldn`t do enough for us only downfall was room was cold when we got back from theatre turned heating on and cold air came out but apart from that everything else was great thanks

Guest rating:

25/10/2018

"-"

Great location. Staff very friendly. Small but suitable for our needs. Spotlessly clean and newly refurbished.

Guest rating:

16/9/2018

"Clean,comfy and central."

Lovely hotel tucked away down a side street about 2 mins from baker st tube. Immaculately clean and huge comfy bed. Our room. was quite small but well organised with wardrobe,hairdryer and fridge. Staff very friendly and helpful dining room small and a bit cramped but lovely fresh food . Would definitely recommend and will use it again for my next London trip.

Guest rating:

2/9/2018

"-"

Comfortable & clean room, very friendly reception staff, polite and courteous. Would definitely recommend it

Guest rating:

1/7/2018

"-"

For what we paid, it was excellent. We`ve done 3 theatre breaks now and 3 different hotels. We`ve found the hotel we`ll return to again and again. A special mention for the breakfast staff, they were lovely. Thank You

Guest rating:

30/10/2017

"-"

We had a very good stay at the Blandford Hotel. Very good location for lots of attractions and most of all, the staff were very helpful and efficient.

Guest rating:

13/9/2017

"What a Shame"

We will not be returning. Although furnishings and fittings were good, our room was way too small and had a plumbing noise throughout the whole of our stay.it sounded like water being pumped through the system. Also the Continental Breakfast was cheapskate and not good. I have stayed in lots of hotels in London. This was the most disappointing.

Guest rating:

30/8/2017

"o.k. for this rate"

Room was small, but enough for us. Room very nice, nearly new and clean. Bathroom could be more clean, but it was still o.k. Some little defects in the bathroom should be repaired. Breakfast not too rich and varied, but everybody can find something. All in all is it a nice and clean hotel at a good place to visit the sightseeings of London. Only one minus for the very hard matrix of the bed.

Guest rating:

24/7/2017

"Bland ford was very clean and staff very friendly also was very easy to catch a bus.Would stay again"

Guest rating:

12/5/2017

"-"

Needed a soap dish in the bathroom. Needed a teaspoon in the Tea making facilities. All the people were brilliant, and although the refurbishment was still going on it did not cause any difficulties.

Guest rating:

7/5/2017

"Good location ,though not without issues."

The location of this hotel is superb with Baker street tube station being a 5 minute walk away,the rooms are quite small but functional and clean and the hotel is currently undergoing decoration/ improvement work .The only issue we had was on the morning of our last day at breakfast (continental)unfortunately when we came down for breakfast the dining room was full with no spare tables and we dont really want to share a table with strangers so we had to go to a local cafe .All in all a decent little hotel with good transport links and an easy walk to the centre of town.This is probably due to the fact that the hotel itself just hasnt got the dining capacity for all the guests at the same time.

Guest rating:

13/4/2017

"-"

Realy good location, very comfortable room and plentiful breakfast

Guest rating:

10/4/2017

"right for the occasion"

Was being refurbished but this did not make our stay awkward. Friendly staff. Position was good for our visit to Theatre.

Guest rating:

10/3/2017

"great hotel wrong time to visit."

The Blandford hotel would have got an excellent rating but for the fact we were not told untill we arrived about the hotel refurbishment going on.Scaffolding surrounds the hotel workmen inside plastic sheeting on carpeting.Despite this the staff were great and helpful the room had been recently refurbed was clean comfortable and no noise until 9 in the morning.The other downside is the distance from theatre land at least half hour taxi ride.But we did have a good stay in what is a nice comfortable hotel.

Guest rating:

10/3/2017

"A very well run and friendly hotel with staff more than willing to assist you at all times"

Guest rating:

5/3/2017

"Lovely and clean (fully newly renovated) very friendly and helpful staff, great location, great valu"

Guest rating:

23/2/2017

"helpful and friendly staff"

Everything about this hotel suited our needs for a weekend in London.. Perfectly situated for what we wanted... A good breakfast with very helpful and friendly staff... The room was a little small but as i said suited us for the weekend... Many thanks to all the staff..

Guest rating:

12/2/2017

"Friendly clean hotel is a quiet road with great access to the underground."

Family room was a little bijou for a family of four as we were a party of grandmother, daughter and two granddaughters so one adult slept on sofa bed with one grandchild so not comfortable as thin mat on springs. Very clean and friendly staff though. A little noisy with refurbishment that is going on but not intrusive. We paid top price but rooms were being sold on website for a lot cheaper than we paid and discount was not passed back to us. Xx

Guest rating:

6/2/2017

"Blandford"

Guest rating:

5/2/2017

"Small rooms , friendly staff"

The Hotel was easy to find, but first appearnce was scaffolding. the Hotel is having work done at the momment. It would have been good to have known this in advance. We were on the fourth floor, the room was very small and was a little to tight for our needs. The people staying next door to us enjoyed banging doors shut late at night and early morning. The staff were very friendly and enquiring, but we would not stay here again even though the location was very good

Guest rating:

23/1/2017

"-"

Staff helpful, hotel clean, breakfast very good. Disappointed that hotel looked tired, although refurbishment being carried out, so hopefully this will improve.

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.