Ambassadors Bloomsbury Hotel reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

84%  based on 178 reviews

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

14/4/2024

"Ambassador Bloomsbury Hotel"

Nice clean hotel,very helpful friendly staff, even cleaning lady was very friendly. Only setback was lift was out of order all weekend, we didn`t try the restaurant so can`t comment.

Guest rating:

17/3/2024

"A great base for a weekend in London."

Lovely clean room, great variety for the breakfast. Staff are friendly and helpful.

Guest rating:

14/1/2024

"Comfortable, clean, perfectly situated for transport links"

Guest rating:

10/1/2024

"Great value for money. "

The room was a bit dated however it was clean and comfortable and had everything I needed. The staff were all very friendly. Excellent location so would definitely stay again.

Guest rating:

6/1/2024

"The friendless of staff"

Lovely friendly helpful staff. Rooms at the front noisy, we asked to move to a quiet room which we were able to do on our second night. Rooms clean and functional, on the small side

Guest rating:

16/11/2023

"Fine for a couple of nights"

Guest rating:

5/11/2023

"Would completely recommend, will be my go to hotel in London now! "

Really great location so easy to access transport links. The staff were extremely helpful right from an easy check in to making everything so special. The rooms are more spacious than I thought and comfortable. Amazing that luggage can be left. Loved it - thank you!

Guest rating:

15/10/2023

"Nice Hotel"

Only thing I would highlight is not enough storage space to hang clothes. Four hangers in a cupboard about six inches deep should be more for a double room.

Guest rating:

10/9/2023

"A lovely hotel in a great location"

We have had a lovely stay at The Ambassadors Bloomsbury.Staff were friendly, approachable and very helpful. Food was excellent, rooms were very clean, we also had air con, an absolute godsend during the heatwave.I`d very much recommend and will certainly be back.

Guest rating:

10/9/2023

"Room was very small, bed not comfortable but certainly not the worst hotel"

Guest rating:

4/9/2023

"Perfect location"

Located close to Kings Cross station and St Pancras station. Rooms are basic but that`s all you need. Staff are very polite and welcoming, this was our second stay and we would definitely use this hotel again.

Guest rating:

20/8/2023

"Comfortable, Clean , very helpful staff"

we had a double room for 2 nights, very clean & comfortable, the restaurant did us an amazing meal after a lond day walking round the City !

Guest rating:

10/8/2023

"-"

Great staff room was great cleaned every day

Guest rating:

1/7/2023

"Bedroom room 612 was very noisy and light due to having blinds."

Guest rating:

4/6/2023

"-"

The hotel was wonderful the two on concierge cudnt do enough for us even to the point of getting a cab for us . Only down side was the miserable bar man rest of bar staff were excellent apart from him it was an lovely experience we wud definitely come again

Guest rating:

11/4/2023

"-"

Good central location, friendly helpful staff, room was small and compact but clean, a little dated decor but refreshing shower.One grumble was kettle was broken.

Guest rating:

7/4/2023

"-"

Hotel next door being renovated so very noisy and also the room we had overlooked the building site with a builders lift right next to the window.

Guest rating:

20/3/2023

"Not value for money. Would not consider again."

We stayed in a standard room for 3 days. There was no mini fridge which we subsequently found out that was the norm. That aside, the toiletries had to be kept in the main room, no room in the en-suite. Had to live out of the a suitcase as no storage for clothes. Only plus was that the place was clean.

Guest rating:

19/3/2023

"Noisy room with no windows"

Bathroom bigger than the room. Door to bathroom glass and let the early morning light into the bedroom. Bedroom next to lift, do could hear from the room. Internal window with permanent shutters.

Guest rating:

20/2/2023

"Clean, well thought out rooms"

Staff were helpful, room was clean and well thought out. Our needs had been listened to and acted upon and nothing was too much trouble. I would recommend without hesitation.

Guest rating:

12/2/2023

"Comfortable, clean, friendly and accommodating"

Perfect location to see the city sights.Hotel staff friendly and helpful.Room very comfortable, clean and quiet.

Guest rating:

13/11/2022

"Over priced"

Room was tiny, dated and smelled musky. Paid 179 for 1 night and felt like we did not get value for money. Had seen pics of outside of hotel so was expecting much more. Disappointed 9785;65039;

Guest rating:

14/8/2022

"-"

Paying for breakfast not good but apart from that nice room

Guest rating:

10/8/2022

"An affordable 4 star hotel near to Kings Cross Railway Station."

Stayed at this Hotel for two nights. Was impressed with the evening meal and extensive continental breakfast. Rooms on the small side but adequate. All staff were pleasant and very helpful. Only one small criticism, in our bathroom there was little space for our toiletries. Not expensive for a well positioned hotel.

Guest rating:

22/7/2022

"Very poor "

Still chasing a refund of a charge being made to my room for breakfast despite paying for breakfast directly in the restaurant. Would not recommend.

Guest rating:

13/7/2022

"Ambassadors Bloomsbury"

Room small. Very little Wardrobe space.Ok for 2 night`s. Good shower.

Guest rating:

10/7/2022

"Very disappointing anniversary hotel break !"

Room was tiny , bathroom tiny and shower sprayed everywhere. Asked for extra milk for coffee and was told no I would have to ring room service . Was asked to pay when I had already paid !! Staff unhelpful and hotel bit run down. Would not recommend!

Guest rating:

3/7/2022

"-"

Bathroom wasn`t great, had to ask for towels, no floor mat provided, shower was a bit grimy. On the flip side, staff were very accommodating and breakfast was lovely.

Guest rating:

21/6/2022

"Overrated as 4 star"

Guest rating:

19/6/2022

"-"

The hotel room was dirty. The hotel room door had a mirror on it and someone`s fake eyelash was stuck to the door and.also the carpet was stained and filthy and there was so much dust! The bed spread also had stairs on it.

Guest rating:

29/4/2022

"-"

Nicely positioned for many attractions and St Pancras. Good quality.

Guest rating:

19/3/2022

"Hotel old disgusting and no way a 4 star a 2 star at best "

Room very dirty carpet vile dated rooms snot on the walls and the complimentary water is just tapWater bathroom is good beds are comfortable.

Guest rating:

9/3/2022

"Would stay again "

Small but well equipped room, hanging space very limited we stayed 5 nights, hairdryer poorly placed inside the tiny wardrobe short cord, bathroom excellent we had a wet room, bed firm but not hard, air con/heating excellent.Staff from management to cleaners excellent! Location brilliant. Definitely recommend.

Guest rating:

24/2/2022

"Not a 4 star hotel"

Good location but not a 4 star hotel.

Guest rating:

18/2/2022

"Lovely clean Hotel, very nice staff, good location."

Great location 2mins walk to bus station and Euston train station, the room was small but very clean and the bed was very comfortable, I would definitely stay there again.

Guest rating:

14/2/2022

"Good value"

The hotel was fine for what we needed it for and was close to Euston so getting trains/tubes was easy. The room was small with very little counter space/storage but for what we needed for a couple of nights it was fine. I didn`t eat there so can`t comment on the food.

Guest rating:

13/2/2022

"Very nice "

Great staff

Guest rating:

17/1/2022

"Comfortable and great location"

Comfortable & compact room. Super location Euston station just 3 mins walk. Everything you need on the doorstep. I always give honest reviews and I would definitely stay again. The only things that stopped me from giving an `excellent`, were quite minor things; the room mirror was dirty on arrival, a few stains on carpets, was sad the hotel couldn`t provide anything for the room upon request for my partners big birthday, one evening receptionist seemed as if she didn`t want to be there perhaps just tired, the storage in room was lacking; tiny wardrobe, no hooks for coats. However fabulous wet room, great coffee machine, restocked frequently, comfortable bed (although my partner would have preferred harder pillows and the bed on small size- we are used to king size). But all in all we had a great stay.

Guest rating:

22/12/2021

"Lovely and great location."

Great location, fantastic staff and the hotel was spotlessly clean.

Guest rating:

12/12/2021

"Lovely hotel"

Fantastic location only down side is check in was 3 pm but then check out is 12 so you don`t get 24 hours in hotel . Although they was very accommodating and found us a room ready so we could check in . Facilities great very clean

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Fri: 9am-5.30pm

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.