Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Royal Mile reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

93%  based on 24 reviews

Guest rating:

13/10/2021

"-"

Room on ground floor partially subterranean and very dingy. Room was clean, bedding and towels etc good. Breakfast was just ok. Staff very helpful.

Guest rating:

27/9/2021

"Really handy location at a reasonable price"

We stayed Thurs - Sun and found the location to be pretty central for everything we wanted to see (Castle etc). The only downside is that the beds aren`t king size but they did put up the sofa bed for us at no additional cost.

Guest rating:

19/9/2021

"Great location and value for money "

Guest rating:

14/3/2020

"Good hotel, good location."

The hotel is modern, clean and tidy and offered a great breakfast. It is well placed near the centre of Edinburgh. Overall, I would certainly recommend and would return.

Guest rating:

15/12/2019

"The place to stay."

Great location.lovelly staff gave a warm welcome.Good night`s sleep followed by a excellent breakfast. Plus the bonus was the offer to leave your luggage for the day.Looking forward to return again .

Guest rating:

12/12/2019

"Great Stay"

Staff were lovely and the stay of six days was smooth Breakfast fantastic Thank you fir a great stayGreat location

Guest rating:

11/12/2019

"Great stay"

Only stayed one night but staff very friendly and helpful, room was comfortable clean and had everything you need for your stay. Would recommend if you are wanting off main street and quiet nice location.

Guest rating:

8/12/2019

"Highly recommended"

Great location - central to all Edinburgh attractions. Staff friendly. Room clean with all amenities. Breakfast more than substantial. Looking at summer 2020

Guest rating:

2/12/2019

"Excellent "

Staff very helpful ,special thanks to Kay and Leanne for their information. Hotel This hotel lovely and comfortable

Guest rating:

26/11/2019

"Lovely spotless room, and quiet. Brilliant buffet Breakfast. Fabulous Friendly Staff, would return! "

Guest rating:

24/11/2019

"Brilliant "

The location, staff, room and breakfast was spot on

Guest rating:

6/11/2019

"A great location in the old town. "

Very clean comfortable and well organised. A great breakfast!!!!!!!

Guest rating:

7/8/2019

"Ideal location."

As a family of four we found the room to be a bit small, the beds were not very comfortable and some of the dcor needed work. Overall as we only stayed for four nights and slept there, the best thing was that the hotel was close to everything and we were out and about during the day anyway.

Guest rating:

12/10/2018

"Great hotel - fab location! "

Thsiis a really nice hotel. Great central location and very comfortable. Nice rooms, big tv and can provinde soya milk for breakfast which was great!

Guest rating:

13/11/2017

"lovely and clean"

recommend this hotel to anyone, staff friendly, very very clean, food excellent for what you pay, staff very helpful, they look after your luggage even after check out and the hotel is very well situated for the attractions, small street at side takes you straight onto the royal mile, in under a minute, well pleased

Guest rating:

22/10/2016

"Very comfortable accommodation,Friendly helpful staff, substantial good breakfast"

Guest rating:

19/8/2016

"-"

Enjoyed our stay and would certainly go back again.

Guest rating:

4/1/2016

"Excellent value for the money"

Room was perfect as we were not in it long, beds were comfy enough, breakfast was really good but I have to say the staff were excellent... Very helpful and polite.I will be staying again next time I`m through.

Guest rating:

1/12/2015

"we were located in room 301 for Disabled people , no shower wash room , beside lift all night we hea"

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.