Crowne Plaza Plymouth reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

96%  based on 17 reviews

Guest rating:

25/5/2023

" Not happy with the parking at the Hotel, to charge 15 a day to park is disgraceful."

Guest rating:

28/8/2022

" As usual, an enjoyable stay."

It was a special occasion for my wife and I: we were enjoying the anniversary of our sixty second year of marriage. I had forewarned the restaurant that the icing on the cake would be a window seat in the upstairs restaurant and this was duly delivered. The room was first class and all the staff we met were very welcoming, particularly Lois in Reception. Thank you, much appreciated. We`ll be back!

Guest rating:

19/7/2022

"Lovely Hotel Great Position. "

Executive Room well looked after.

Guest rating:

7/11/2021

"-"

We really enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza. Plymouth because I neede d a walk in shower we upgraded to executive room as there was no room on other floors with walk in showers we loved the use of club lounge and extras loved the swimming pool and sauna food was amazing staff all so helpful we can`t wait to come back !!!!!

Guest rating:

4/11/2021

"A hotel with character - enjoyed our stay a lot."

Guest rating:

6/2/2019

"Made very welcome by all the staff"

Guest rating:

3/8/2017

"Crowne Plaza (Formerly Holiday Inn)"

We have been using this hotel for a number of years. It has recently been refurbished (summer 2017) and is now really comfortable. The views have always been spectacular from the Restaurant, and the location is convenient for easy walks to everything you might want to do. There is now an executive lounge option, which is very pleasant but could do with being serviced a little more regularly. Change to Crowne Plaza has been a great improvement.

Guest rating:

1/7/2017

"Clean and easy with friendly attentive service "

Guest rating:

6/3/2016

"Very nice stay"

Guest rating:

16/5/2015

"Great location. Super views from top floor restaurant"

Very friendly staff .... large rooms, good breakfast on top floor with wonderful views ... excellent central location a few minutes walk from the Barbican, the city centre and the Hoe

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Fri: 9am-5.30pm

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.