Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

90%  based on 225 reviews

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

16/3/2020

"Amazing Hotel! Highly Recommended"

The staff were fantastic from the minute we arrived. We had a complimentary room upgrade and a surprise birthday card and cake for my partner. The hotel was spotless the food, service,room,staff and location excellent!

Guest rating:

18/2/2020

"-"

Small but lots vely room with good facilities. Staff were very helpful. Great location!

Guest rating:

16/2/2020

"-"

Lovely hotel, comfy bed and friendly staff!

Guest rating:

15/1/2020

"Clean central and will continue o use subject to price"

Guest rating:

12/1/2020

"Bedrooms"

Rooms are small but for a one night break it was acceptable. I came with my mum so it would of been better with twin beds. Room clean and tidy. Staff friendly and helpful. Drinks very expensive.

Guest rating:

3/12/2019

"Staff very pleasant and helpful."

Guest rating:

4/11/2019

"Room really small, next to boiler room quited"

Disappointed in hotel room room was really small and was next to the boiler room which was quite loud. This was not the room we was allocated at first but we had been changed to accommodate another guest, Will not be returning to this hotel chain again

Guest rating:

22/9/2019

"beautiful hotel"

lovely hotel, excellent service, the food in the restaurant was of a very high quality, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The location was fantastic, just what we had asked for. Thank you to all involved for making our trip to London a memorable one.

Guest rating:

1/9/2019

"Clean, comfortable and accommodating "

We were advised on arrival that the Kenilworth was extremely busy so was offered an upgrade at the sister hotel across the road in the Bloomsbury! A very surprise upgrade from a standard double to a king size suite with breakfast thrown in for the inconvenience! The suite in the Bloomsbury was spacious, comfortable and kitted out with everything you would expect; the bathroom was functional and the bed was very comfortable - highly recommended

Guest rating:

28/7/2019

"We were made to feel very welcome from the moment we entered the hotel"

Guest rating:

27/7/2019

"-"

Hotel very good. Only problem was they have us a double room despite me requesting twin at the time of booking. When I asked if we could move rooms they said they had no twins available although we could consider moving hotels. We didn`t want to do this so my friend & I shared the double - other than that no problems with hotel which was very clean & Reception seemed efficient

Guest rating:

21/7/2019

"Wonderful welcome"

Guest rating:

23/6/2019

"Overpriced ... Nice but not special."

Clean, comfortable, nice staff - dated decor, deluxe price for a tired and very outdated room. Save the planet ... Everything is wrapped in plastic.

Guest rating:

21/5/2019

"Gorgeous hotel"

Just spent a night in this lovely hotel for our wedding anniversary, the staff made our stay extra special with some lovely touches.Perfect location for the top London shows, we saw 9to5 which was a blast.Great buffet breakfast too, we will be back soon 128522;

Guest rating:

6/5/2019

"perfect location for sightseeing"

Guest rating:

6/5/2019

"This must be the best Hotel in London"

Everything about this hotel is good, the welcome, the rooms, the cleanliness, the breakfast, infact we all thought we would be happy to be in the hotel for the whole of our visit but we had an 11year old on her first visit to London so we had lots to do including the wonderful visit to Matilda! Altogether a marvellous experience & we are happy to recommend this Hotel to anyone.

Guest rating:

21/4/2019

"Exceptional Hotel! "

Arrived and greeted with smiles and a free glass of Prosecco. We were then given a free upgrade to a junior suite which was simply beautiful! Talk about going the extra mile for customer! Would highly recommend and will be using this hotel again in the near future!

Guest rating:

22/3/2019

"theatre break review"

The hotel was close to the theatre and tube. Was a lovely hotel to stay in.

Guest rating:

24/2/2019

"Good hotel close to Covent Garden "

Good hotel , nice restaurant on site ,reasonable prices for meal in London , staff polite and helpful. Hotel room , we paid extra for advance deluxe room , room and bed were good size , both bigger than the usual standard size . However, felt deluxe" room let down by shower, which was awkward to use as room was in alcoves of building ,so shower unable to be in usual high position so had to remove shower to use .

Guest rating:

6/1/2019

"Lovely welcome."

We had a twin room. Very small compared to other hotels we have stayed in. Breakfast was not included. We did enjoy the break away.

Guest rating:

13/11/2018

"Amazingly helpful "

I requested a twin room for my daughter and myself but only a double was available. Renata (?) spent time organising a king size room at Bloomsbury Street for us. She even walked us round to the sister hotel. We had a restful night after an exhausting day moving house. Breakfast was delicious. Would definitely return

Guest rating:

28/10/2018

"lovely hotel"

lovely hotel, very close to Motown show, friendly and very helpful staff, lovely room and very tasty breakfast.

Guest rating:

7/10/2018

"Perfect location "

Great hotel. Perfect location being just a minutes walk from the theatre. Clean rooms, comfy bed. Fantastic, friendly, helpful staff and a delicious breakfast.

Guest rating:

1/10/2018

"-"

hotel good location room lovely,very clean,shame about view and constant banging of main door outside room,maybe could fit soft door closer

Guest rating:

18/8/2018

"A little gem in Bloomsbury"

The Kenilworth sits literally a stones throw from the British Museum and Tottenham Court Road. The staff were friendly and efficient - Thank you to Belinda and Carlos on reception -the room, although not over big, was perfect for an overnight stay - very comfortable bed - only thing preventing an `excellent` score was the noisy air conditioner.

Guest rating:

29/7/2018

"Good location, providing everything needed for our weekend away."

Enjoyed the hotel stay in general but the family room was a bit of a squeeze for three adults and the bathroom was quite claustrophobic. The staff were all polite and attentive, although English was not the first language of some of the staff, which led to some of our requests being misinterpreted. On the whole I would recommend the hotel and would be happy to return.

Guest rating:

17/7/2018

"A Very Nice Added Surprise"

I booked for my husbands 50th.Arrived early, as wished to leave our luggage before we went to lunch, the reception supervisor was very helpful and said we could certainly leave our luggage, but would check in case our room was ready,he upgraded our room to a suite and arranged for us to go to it immediately.We went to the lunch in the hotel restaurant which was very enjoyable, food was freshly prepared and table staff were ;very attentive. When we returned to our room, a surprise awaited us, a card for my husband, wishing him a happy birthday, a bottle of prosecco and as it was our anniversary the following day a mini anniversary desert to share. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable.We returned to a comfy nights sleep, then a lovely inclusive breakfast` We had a wonderful time, all the staff surpassed themselves and the management should be very proud of the amazing team they have in this hotel and we hope hope they are recognized for all their hard work.

Guest rating:

4/7/2018

"Suited everything we required"

Guest rating:

1/7/2018

"Great location great hotel"

Clean, beautiful and great staff. Amazing breakfast xx

Guest rating:

27/6/2018

"Great location"

Great location for the heart of theatre land. Staff very helpful and friendly, amazing breakfast. Will be going back again and again.

Guest rating:

22/6/2018

"Staff friendly and helpful"

Room a little small for 2 people when getting ready. Only one chair to sit. Hairdryer plugged into the draw but nowhere near the mirror. Minor criticisms when only using the room for sleeping and changing. Other than that comfy bed and pillows.

Guest rating:

17/6/2018

"Very comfortable stay"

Lovely hotel, close to amenities. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast had a wide choice of options and tasted amazing

Guest rating:

11/6/2018

"Fantastic "

Friendly staff, extra helpful. Lovely hotel facilities. Rooms very clean. Perfect location for Theatre. Very comfortable bed & pillows! Breakfast was amazing. We can not fault this hotel and the wonderful staff that looked after us.

Guest rating:

23/5/2018

"-"

I booked 3 twin rooms and was informed by telephone the night before that there were no twin rooms available but we could be upgraded to a king sze delux. On arrival one of the rooms ( 427 ) was a very very small double with bed squeezed into corner of room with no access on one side! Being a party of 6 married women of medium size...a bed of this size/ position was inadequate-this room would only be suitable for a single person. Were given 2 sets of keys to similar tiny rooms only to finally agree on 2 small doubles 025 and 425 and 501 ( the only decent sized room) The ambience and location was fabulous and breakfast excellent...shame about mix up with rooms

Guest rating:

20/5/2018

"Radisson Kenilworth "

This hotel was very good although we had a problem with the shower going hot and cold. Staff were very friendly and helpful

Guest rating:

5/5/2018

"-"

Our hotel was very central. We could walk everywhere. The staff were very efficient with lovely smiles and we had an excellent room.

Guest rating:

30/4/2018

"Hotel "

Hotel was clean and staff helpful but having a disability which was explained to booking staff.The room we were put in was far to small.The space between bed and dressing table and wall made it a struggle to squeeze past even for an able bodied person.I was offered an upgrade but for more money which I declined

Guest rating:

16/4/2018

"RADISSON BLU EDWARDIAN KENILWORTH HOTEL"

Room 705, a double room, with a "put me up camp bed" under a sloping ceiling, small bathroom, hardly any water out of the tap to whb. Only two robes/slippers, two apples, two tea cups/mugs etc. Paid 188 each, value of theatre ticket 79, leaving over 100 for one friend to sleep on a "put me up camp bed", shocking. On checking out, the person did not ask if we had enjoyed our stay. It was not until we placed our baggage with the concierge named Colm who took the trouble to ask us if we had enjoyed our stay, and when he heard our disappointment, he asked me for my email address and although he could not guarantee anything, he was confident that the Resident Liaison Officer would email me, although I am still waiting. Colm was an absolute delight and a credit to the hotel, but I was disappointed with the room allocated, especially as when I booked the trip with yourselves, the lady I dealt with had written "Birthday Celebration, please allocate lovely room".

Guest rating:

16/4/2018

"Enjoyable stay"

There was an issue on arrival when the trainee receptionist told us we had only booked a double room when there was 3 of us & we had booked a family room. This was resolved by another member of staff though. We did then have to ask for the other bed to be made up as this wasn`t done already. Other than that, room was nice & spacious enough & staff helpful.

Guest rating:

16/4/2018

"-"

Only one fAult no wine in the fridge

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.