Days Inn London Hyde Park reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

84%  based on 120 reviews

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

30/4/2024

"Friendly, clean and well located."

Staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome.

Guest rating:

7/12/2023

"Very good"

For 3 stars it was fab!

Guest rating:

4/12/2023

"great location near to train station and 15mins walk to Marble arch"

Guest rating:

22/11/2023

"Good location"

Good location near Hyde park and Paddington station.i stayed in single room which was warm and clean with good sized/comfortable single bed.bathroom was ok but sink to close to toilet

Guest rating:

21/11/2023

"Hotel was good, with good breakfast but the room was far too hot. "

When we checked out we advised that the room had been too hot. We were asked if we had asked staff about it, but we hadn`t. That was our fault. But we were told about the thermostat on the wall but by that time it was too late. But overall we would go back

Guest rating:

9/11/2023

"-"

Very clean. Staff very helpful. Bar prices very reasonable.

Guest rating:

22/10/2023

"Great deal"

This hotel was close to the underground and had lots of restaurants and bars nearby. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff very friendly.

Guest rating:

27/8/2023

"-"

Very clean, breakfast choice poor and ensuite bathroom too small.

Guest rating:

8/8/2023

"Staff excellent, rooms clean, central for everything, good breakfast."

Guest rating:

30/7/2023

"A disorginised mess with staff slobbing about, laundry pilled up."

Guest rating:

27/4/2023

"-"

Clean room. Cheap and nasty breakfast.

Guest rating:

24/4/2023

"I love this hotel, I always stay here when visiting or business meeting, its just so handy "

What a great central location to arrive and visit all attractions

Guest rating:

12/3/2023

"Very helpful staff great location "

The staff were very helpful and the hotel is in a great location just minutes away from Paddington station are room was a little bit small as my mum has a mobility scooter but it was only for one night. Had we been staying long would have asked for a larger room. They accommodated us on the ground floor so we didn`t need to struggle with the lift. Breakfast was was great and plenty of food on offer. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Guest rating:

14/2/2023

"Convenient clean and efficient"

Breakfast was ok and staff helpful.

Guest rating:

3/2/2023

"-"

Uncomfortable bed and pillows. Breakfast was disappointing. Staff were incredibly helpful and friendly though.

Guest rating:

2/2/2023

"Perfect"

For what we wanted the hotel was perfect, the room was clean, the staff friendly no complaints.

Guest rating:

23/1/2023

"Days Inn London Hyde Park"

Faultless Perfect location Paddington rail and tube stations a mere 4 minute walk. Peaceful location with a superb room that had everything. Terrific shower/bathroom. A very comfortable bed,ample wardrobes.Breakfast each morning in a lovely fresh clean restaurant. Everything from cereals, toast, pastries, cheese, meats and cake. Lovely!The reception we received was so friendly and warm. All staff was so nice. They went out of their way to please you. Even when leaving for the day and on arrival back at night, they wanted to wish you a happy day. At night they would ask if you` had a good day and wanted to know if you had had a good time. We would strongly recommend Days Inn Hyde Park to anyone wishing to stay in London.We would like to make special mention to member of staff Mehroz. What a gentleman and such a friendly kind caring man. We WILL use Days Inn Hyde Park again whenever we stay in London via Hotel Direct. Exceptional.

Guest rating:

21/1/2023

"Nice hotel good price. Very central "

Hotel nice. Room quite small and noisy next to lift shaft. Great access for tubes and Central London. Would stay again

Guest rating:

20/1/2023

"A good hotel, very central"

Guest rating:

26/11/2022

"Good cheap hotel. "

Great parking. Perfectly placed for Hyde Park.

Guest rating:

19/11/2022

"Clean, tidy and convenient"

Hotel was basic, comfortable for one night with a good continental breakfast. Staff were helpful and friendly.

Guest rating:

17/11/2022

"The staff here are brilliant and so helpful "

Good location for access to tubes, very friendly staff who went out of their way to assist with our questions. The rooms are a little dated but clean and good amenities.

Guest rating:

28/10/2022

"Really nice"

Guest rating:

26/10/2022

"Perfect for Paddington Station "

Perfect for what we needed close to Paddington

Guest rating:

25/10/2022

"Perfectly sdewuate"

Absolutely fine for the money!

Guest rating:

23/10/2022

"Good service"

Guest rating:

11/10/2022

"Rooms poor very small had to be moved first room was dreadful,second room OK, breakfast poor "

Poor rooms to far from theatre , breakfast poor would not recommend

Guest rating:

20/9/2022

"Mattress very worn not a good night "

Guest rating:

18/9/2022

"Room not ready"

We had 2 rooms booked, 1 family room and 1 single. When we arrived around 3pm only the family room was ready despite check in being from 2pm. They asked if we could collect the single room key when we returned from the show that evening. We asked for the key at around 10.30pm when we got back that night to be told it would be 10 minutes. We waited and had a drink but it kept being delayed and in the end we had to demand a room. They did give us a double room instead at a push but we feel the rooms should have been ready if not originally, then they should have been ready by 10.30 that night. Breakfast was basic but okay. Probably wouldn`t choose to stay here if it was more than one night.

Guest rating:

8/9/2022

"Clean and perfect for one night stay "

Clean and perfect for one night stay, good choice for breakfast

Guest rating:

7/9/2022

"Great location"

The hotel is in a great location with easy access to the city. Room was clean and satisfactory although a little small.

Guest rating:

7/9/2022

"Very good for the price"

Nice and close to the train station bars and restaurants

Guest rating:

19/8/2022

"Days inn hotel"

The hotel was as we hopedA basic, clean small hotel, it fit our needs as a room to sleep and parking in a good position for the tube into LondonThey were very pleasant Breakfast was okPlenty of local places to eat out in the areaGood value

Guest rating:

19/7/2022

"Days in Hyde Park. Central location friendly staff at reception "

Guest rating:

8/7/2022

"needs an upgrade"

I have stayed at the Days Inn Hotel previously and it has been great with the staff being really friendly and helpful. However on this occasion the room had an overpowering smell of bleach / disinfectant which made us think that some deep cleaning had been required? Also the shower cubicle was badly stained and so we wore flipflops when showering. There was also a dead pigeon outside our window which should have been removed. On saying this, the beds were spotless and breakfast was good.

Guest rating:

6/3/2020

"Very friendly.... nothing too much trouble "

Guest rating:

20/2/2020

"-"

Could have more choice for breakfast especially for gluten free people.

Guest rating:

20/2/2020

"Friendly, Quiet, Clean."

A lovely quiet and friendly hotel. It was comfortable, clean and tidy. Welcoming. Breakfast was good apart from the fruit looked like it was not at it`s best. Would stay here again.

Guest rating:

2/2/2020

"-"

Lovely and clean, great service

Guest rating:

29/11/2019

"Could do better"

Bed very uncomfortable. Springs popping through and crunching of springs terrible every time you moved. Electricity problem from 2.30am on our first night. Unable to get shower or see properly early morning to fix hair and apply make up. I did verbally complain. Gentleman at reception said manager would not be in until 10.30 ! Did not see manager yet. No compensation made however I do intend to formally complain by email today.

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Fri: 9am-5.30pm

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.