Days Inn London Hyde Park reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

86%  based on 75 reviews

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

19/7/2022

"Days in Hyde Park. Central location friendly staff at reception "

Guest rating:

8/7/2022

"needs an upgrade"

I have stayed at the Days Inn Hotel previously and it has been great with the staff being really friendly and helpful. However on this occasion the room had an overpowering smell of bleach / disinfectant which made us think that some deep cleaning had been required? Also the shower cubicle was badly stained and so we wore flipflops when showering. There was also a dead pigeon outside our window which should have been removed. On saying this, the beds were spotless and breakfast was good.

Guest rating:

6/3/2020

"Very friendly.... nothing too much trouble "

Guest rating:

20/2/2020

"-"

Could have more choice for breakfast especially for gluten free people.

Guest rating:

20/2/2020

"Friendly, Quiet, Clean."

A lovely quiet and friendly hotel. It was comfortable, clean and tidy. Welcoming. Breakfast was good apart from the fruit looked like it was not at it`s best. Would stay here again.

Guest rating:

2/2/2020

"-"

Lovely and clean, great service

Guest rating:

29/11/2019

"Could do better"

Bed very uncomfortable. Springs popping through and crunching of springs terrible every time you moved. Electricity problem from 2.30am on our first night. Unable to get shower or see properly early morning to fix hair and apply make up. I did verbally complain. Gentleman at reception said manager would not be in until 10.30 ! Did not see manager yet. No compensation made however I do intend to formally complain by email today.

Guest rating:

23/11/2019

"-"

Our room was described as a family room. Yes it had a double & a single bed but the room was too small to accommodate them both comfortably. We took it in turns to move around the room as the space was so limited due to the beds. It most definitely would not be any use as a family room. The shower room was clean but looked in need of some work, especially round the exterior of the cubicle door which bore signs of rust. The complimentary tea tray had limited choice and the kettle could certainly have done with being replaced. One of the cupboard door knobs came off when opened. The lighting and decor was dismal and made the room look shabby, perhaps the low lighting was deliberate. There was nothing nice about this room at all. Luckily we were only stopping for one night.

Guest rating:

22/11/2019

"-"

Great location 4 minutes walk from Paddington and easy access to central London on foot or by tube. Busy road so room at front was quite noisy at night. Bedding a bit tired and the room was small and a couple of minor repairs needed doing but otherwise satisfactory. Friendly staff and a good range for the continental breakfast but like a lot of hotels the breakfast room was too hot. good price. I would stay again.

Guest rating:

20/11/2019

"Clean and friendly"

Guest rating:

12/11/2019

"Basic hotel"

Basic rooms and facilities, did the job as only really a bed to sleep in. Don`t get excited about the breakfast - its continental only. Really good location! Literally 2 mins away from Station and tube.

Guest rating:

10/11/2019

"Great value for money,lovely continental breakfast included"

Guest rating:

10/11/2019

"-"

Clean & comfortable room. Nice breakfast. Locality is excellent for visiting london. We would stay here again.

Guest rating:

4/11/2019

"great stay, felt very welcome and nothing was a problem"

great stay. no problems, everything was clean and tidy. room was large and nice shower. breakfast was ok. staff were all great and sorted out everything we needed

Guest rating:

20/10/2019

"-"

Continental breakfast only milk in room off

Guest rating:

16/9/2019

"Great location and very clean and comfortable stay"

Guest rating:

23/8/2019

"Excellent "

Staff at this hotel were very helpful nothing was too much trouble. I was helped to use the underground and was given printouts of tube to enable me not to get lost. Highly recommend this hotel

Guest rating:

18/8/2019

"Shabby and needs renovation "

Dirty, dingy, carpets sticky, curtains dark and smelly, bedding clean but room tiny and three in room not great. Reception area ok but not with it really. Breakfast was awful, smelly. Choice less than average, not good value for money and will not go back or refer on.

Guest rating:

27/7/2019

"Superb location, clean, quiet and breakfast included"

Just yards from Paddington Station, near pubs, restaurants and shops. Very helpful staff, clean room, perfect for a short break. Good complimentary breakfast. Will certainly use again.

Guest rating:

18/7/2019

"Excellent location.Clean and comfortable beds.Very quiet and excellent breakfast. Good value"

Guest rating:

24/5/2019

"Great hotel very close to Paddington"

Lovely little hotel, nice quiet room with all the essentials

Guest rating:

5/5/2019

"Perfect location and does what it says!"

Fuss free and likeable - will use Again

Guest rating:

29/4/2019

"Very friendly staff, good breakfast, very clean rooms, and good shower and comfy beds."

Only downfall was, window had no catch, so when windy blew open.

Guest rating:

1/3/2019

"Rooms comfortable, very clean"

Guest rating:

19/2/2019

"Good choice"

The hotel was is a superb location close to the theatre and all the amenities. It was very clean and staff were so helpful and friendly. We will definitely go back.

Guest rating:

27/1/2019

"Hotel had breakfast but no cooked breakfast :( "

Guest rating:

2/12/2018

"-"

Rooms on the small side, but clean and good enough for a London break. Good choice for breakfast.

Guest rating:

28/11/2018

"Good value hotel "

Nice room for one night ( a bit small for a long stay) good breakfast

Guest rating:

17/11/2018

"Video to follow"

Filthy bathroom, rusty fixtures, no heat in towel rail so damp and nasty... so horrid, I took pictures. I did not chose to bother the staff with my complaint as they seemed more interested in having a laugh after hours.. I know this as every time I went to enjoy our lovely bathroom, during the night, all I could hear was very noisy use of the reception area which from room 126 is very clear... video to follow..

Guest rating:

4/11/2018

"-"

Hotel great location, very clean and staff very helpful. Will definitely be staying there again.

Guest rating:

20/10/2018

"Stones throw from Paddington Station. Staff very curtious. Nice room and breakfast. "

Stones throw from Paddington Station. Staff very curtious. Nice room and breakfast. I would choose this hotel again.

Guest rating:

13/7/2018

"Great stay"

Clean ,central with fantastic helpful staff

Guest rating:

31/5/2018

"Days Inn, Paddington"

Very comfy family room. Everyone had a proper bed. Clean and well-equipped. Friendly staff. Lots of choice for breakfast in the buffet dining room.

Guest rating:

6/5/2018

"Lovely hotel, friendly helpful staff"

Guest rating:

25/4/2018

"-"

Very helpful staff

Guest rating:

11/3/2018

"Just what we needed "

Clean and comfortable. Very friendly staff who couldn`t do enough for you. Breakfast was minimal and not a lot of choice, but what there was was lovely. Other than that it was excellent.

Guest rating:

7/2/2018

"Days in Hyde park"

Very good, shower a bit cool in the morning

Guest rating:

16/10/2017

"compact but comfortable"

rooms not huge, but hardly in them, out all day, only use for sleeping and showering

Guest rating:

30/8/2017

"Friendly staff and clean and tidy. Would definitely stay again and recommend "

Guest rating:

30/8/2017

"Living in a box"

Hotel was clean enough and breakfast was adequate but no idea why no hot option. As for the room it was tiny, it was clean but it was a broom closet. I had to leave the room while my wife got ready as there was no way around. I`d say about 1 foot all around the bed and it wasn`t even a double!! Would expect more for the price!!

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.