Holiday Inn Express Newcastle City Centre reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

90%  based on 13 reviews

Guest rating:

30/11/2019

" Fantastic stay brilliant hotel Nice n helpful staff"

Would recommend this hotel highly .only stopped one night with my partner n 2 3 year old twins.staff nice n helpful 128077;

Guest rating:

28/10/2019

"-"

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I`d recommend this hotel.

Guest rating:

20/10/2019

"Excellent Choice"

Clean, comfortable & centrally situated 5 min walk from station. Great choice for breakfast & helpful friendly staff. Suited our needs perfectly!

Guest rating:

9/10/2019

"Great stay in very comfy rooms"

The rooms are very tidy and comfortable. The staff members are all friendly and very helpful. Great stay all together

Guest rating:

4/10/2019

"-"

Ideal location for easy access to shopping centre and railway station.Staff at hotel very friendly and helpful.Rooms were clean and ideal for our short term break.No hesitation in recommending hotel and will certainly stay again on our next visit to Newcastle.

Guest rating:

31/8/2019

"Friendly, clean hotel"

Great hotel, shame the lifts wasn`t working from ground floor! You had to walk up to 1st floor and catch the lift! Everyone checking in the same time as us were put on the 4th floor! Also saw people in wheel chairs! The lifts weren`t working for over a week!! In this day and age it should have been fixed ASAP. However saying that hotel was very clean, bright and the food was good- would stay there again.

Guest rating:

31/8/2019

"Hotel was clean and tidy, staff friendly and helpful at all times.would stay there again."

Guest rating:

6/9/2017

"-"

Checking in was frustrating as reception said no payment had been made.Eventually cleared up but annoying.Please comment.Cheers.H.Fife.

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.