Park Plaza London Waterloo reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

92%  based on 109 reviews

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

7/5/2022

"-"

Hotel lovely very high tech

Guest rating:

1/5/2022

"Room is very nice but pillows are quite hard and no room service over weekend to clean cups and make"

Guest rating:

29/4/2022

"Not up to 4 star"

We had no room housekeeping during our 3 night stay. We were put in a pokey back room. Rubbish buit up and soggy towels adorned the bathroom. Very dirty bathroom floor when we arrived. No top ups for our hospitaity tray. Despite looking there was no sign of any staff doing housekeeping on our floor. Breakfast was not good. The cooked part was very limited with not much on offer. We have stayed in this hotel 4 times but never again.

Guest rating:

4/4/2022

"-"

No heating in our room. Enginier came up to try and resolve this but couldnt. said he would try from main computer panel, still no good. Said he would return to our room while we was out. still no heating when we came back. freezing in the morning, especially when getting out of shower. Nobody rang to discuss the problem or offer to move room. My other 2 friends on another floor also had no heating or phone. Couldnt ring room service either as phones unavailable. Wont be stopping here again. Not 4 stars.

Guest rating:

3/4/2022

"-"

The staff were very welcoming and helpful with any requests we had. The dcor and ambiance was very modern and clean. Our room was lovely with everything we needed for an overnight or even longer stay and the bathroom toiletries were top notch. Food on offer was good the only negative comment was the plates at breakfast were cold so as soon as you put hot food it went cold. However I would certainly recommend this hotel.

Guest rating:

3/4/2022

"Heating not working in the room."

Guest rating:

20/3/2022

"Not quite 4*"

Hotel was lovely and great position for sight seeing. The room was clean and spacious had everything we needed. Only issue was the tv didn`t work. View was other hotel rooms which isn`t ideal but we only used the room to sleep in so didn`t really bother us. Pool looks amazing but be warned it is freezing and it was dirty which was a huge let down. There was sand on the bottom and the water was murky. Such a shame as it was the main thing we were looking forward to after a day out in London. Food was lovely. Everything is accessible on your phone which is great - no lost keys!

Guest rating:

4/3/2022

"Wouldn`t stay here again"

Hotel ....constant ticking in the room, no door for the shower/toilet. No privacy was a drain. Pool water was gross. Service was good though.

Guest rating:

15/2/2022

"-"

The bed settee in the room was not fit for purpose. Springs were sticking out and my grand daughter cut her leg on side. This was disappointing as the rest of the hotel was lovely and the staff so helpful

Guest rating:

11/2/2022

"nice stay."

Just a couple of little criticisms, within the room, no cold bottled water, only 1 teaspoon for tea and coffee, and no availability for the toilet door to be shut properly. When down using the pool facilities, no staff around to ask for assistance with locker issues.

Guest rating:

5/2/2022

"Fab hotel"

Couldn`t do enough for you, modern, spotless,

Guest rating:

3/2/2022

"Excellent Choice"

We stayed one night on 1st Feb as part of a two show stopover. Hotel was modern comfortable welcoming and provided everything we needed. Top class people and facilities

Guest rating:

31/1/2022

"Good central location with plenty of amenities nearby and good transport links to most parts."

Let me start by saying this was a very nice hotel with friendly staff in a great location. It is quite modern and kept very clean. A large array of food was available for breakfast in buffet form. There was a charge for this of 12 which seem very fair for what was available and it was a good quality.The staff were friendly and very helpful. We had to leave in rather a hurry so I was unable to raise a few points with the Hotel and hope that by putting them here they will be channelled in the right direction so that if it is felt they need attention then that can be achieved. 1 It wasn`t possible to open the windows in the bedroom and this tended to make it a little bit stuffy2 The shower cubicle was poorly fitted and water leaked under it into the toilet area.

Guest rating:

7/11/2021

"Bad hotel experience"

Very bad service overall in the room. Telephone, TV and mobile casting to TV not working. We had a member of the staff for 30mins trying to make it work but only succeed with telephone which then stopped working again 1h later. Room service was also very late. After taking more than an hour to call (since phone was not working) it took them 1.5h to bring a bottle of water and a milk (for our childern) up only after 2 more phone calls. In the end the delivered after 22.00 which was very late for kids.Note that there was no other way to communicate to reception and hotel as there is no phone nr on the card or online other than reservation desk which was out of hours at 9pm so I had to put clothes again and physically go down to reception to let them know.Can`t really believe that nowadays a hotel doesn`t check apart from room physical setup and cleaniless also that phone, TV and WiFi/connectivity is also working 100% as key parts of the service.

Guest rating:

8/3/2020

"Outstanding service "

Fantastic staffClean roomsPerfect bed linenBreakfast first class

Guest rating:

24/2/2020

"-"

Always a pleasure to stay with you. Staff are unfailingly pleasant and helpful. Looking forward to staying again.

Guest rating:

20/2/2020

"Very helpful when I left items in safe"

Very modern and well polished, staff helpful and facilities excellent

Guest rating:

13/1/2020

"Very comfortable with a fabulous relaxing pool and spa At 7am on a Saturday the only 2 in there,blis"

The low level lighting is very atmospheric but a brighter light would be better at the lifts and in the bathrooms.

Guest rating:

7/1/2020

"Great hotel let down by staff"

Great building in a good location close to tube etc, very good facilities with nice modern rooms. However our stay was let down by hotel staff. Firstly server in restaurant was slow - delivering sides when main meal was almost finished and ?forgot? to add hotel guest discount on bill when asked.Main issue was taking over 90 mins to resolve an issue with the electronic blinds. 3 contacts promised maintenance to attend ?immediately?. Eventually asked to move room as had a young child to get to sleep. No urgency, compassion or problem solving offered by staff throughout- topped off with no apology. Main breakfast room was very very busy. Lots of jostling and bumping. Plus they use domestic toasters 6 of the 8 slots had broken meaning toast was very slow. Family breakfast area is excellent idea - lots of room, entertainment for children etc. (Although the toaster problem was the same). This should be better advertised - great idea.

Guest rating:

6/1/2020

"Nice modern hotel but lacks a restaurant so will look elsewhere next time."

Guest rating:

16/12/2019

"Park plaza "

The hotel was lovely. Very modern and very clean. The staff were most helpful

Guest rating:

24/10/2019

"Great hotel very close to Waterloo"

Excellent hotel, very good rooms, great views, friendly and helpful staff, and a great breakfast. Would recommend this hotel..

Guest rating:

2/9/2019

"Excellent service and very comfortable!"

We would definitely book this hotel again. Service was very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We had a wonderful relaxing weekend thanks to the hotel staff, who were cheerful and friendly, whatever we needed. Would thoroughly recommend!

Guest rating:

21/8/2019

"Fabulous hotel "

Guest rating:

4/5/2019

"-"

Worthwhile but essential that you read the novel before attending the performance

Guest rating:

28/4/2019

"-"

Lovely, clean hotel. Spacious rooms, helpful polite staff. Hotel fantastic location for a sightseeing and theatre trip to London.

Guest rating:

23/4/2019

"A very nice and well-positioned hotel"

I enjoyed my stay at Park Plaza Waterloo. The hotel is clean, modern and stylish. All of the staff were very friendly. I would definitely stay there again.

Guest rating:

21/4/2019

"-"

Clean hotel with great friendly staff and nice rooms as well. Would definitely stay again

Guest rating:

13/4/2019

"Extremely good technology in luxury surrounding "

Guest rating:

31/3/2019

"Good location "

Modern hotel clean and comfy beds and bedding. Lots of lights in the bedroom operated by a I pad type panel by the bed. Did not like all the blue lights in the room found it difficult to sleep. Interesting view of trains. Lovely swimming pool steam room not very hot but sauna good. All staff good and helpful. Hotels corridors and door all dark with low lighting.

Guest rating:

22/3/2019

"Didn`t realise the distance from the hotel to the west end thought it was nearer "

Room spotless excellent room service just wished been nearer the westend

Guest rating:

10/3/2019

"Fabulous would recommend this hotel. "

Booked this weekend for my special birthday.hotel was lovely ,staff were very helpful and friendly.Our room was very nice and comfortable. We had a complementary bottle of Prosecco and chocolates left in our room nice touch from the hotel made my weekend little more special. Thank you so much park plaza Waterloo

Guest rating:

23/2/2019

"Very nice hotel tasteful and very helpful staff"

On arrival very efficient checkin. Nice room although we found it odd to have such lovely lighting options but to see in the bathroom you had to put the full lighting on in the room which was a bit unpleasant for my husband when I was up early and he wanted to sleep in. Very comfy bed. Overall good stay and great location so hear Waterloo, so we will use the hotel again.

Guest rating:

18/2/2019

"-"

Great location and very modern. Room quite small but not a problem. Could have been cleaner. Outside panels to wardrobes were dirty and a very cracked cup was not replaced over the two nights stay. No issues with outside noise... well insulated with a nice auto window screen touch! All in all an enjoyable experience.

Guest rating:

18/1/2019

"Good quality "

Very central for theatres very clean and very helpful staff good swimming pool would definitely stay again

Guest rating:

21/12/2018

"Always good, lovely staff and helpful. Love the little cafe, perfect for a good coffee"

Guest rating:

27/8/2018

"Friendly staff"

Rearly helpful room staff

Guest rating:

22/7/2018

"Great hotel !"

Really liked this hotel. Fantastic location - really close to the tube but we walked everywhere. Only 30 minutes walk to the theatre, 15 to the river. Modern hotel with comfy beds & good facilities . Slightly odd bathroom/ toilet layout but not a big deal. Would definitely stay again.

Guest rating:

21/1/2018

"-"

Nice hotel good facilities but why is everywhere so dark!

Guest rating:

21/1/2018

"Great location"

Stayed for 1 night in a family room. Hotel clearly recently refurbished. Really pleasant stay. Rooms comfortable and v quiet. Kids loved the 15 m pool. 5 min walk to the London Eye.....I have no complaints whatsoever.....there are 2 other park plazas withing a few minutes walk slightly nearer the river....they looked v nice too ( but did not go in)..enjoy

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.