Point A Edinburgh Haymarket reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

94%  based on 20 reviews

Guest rating:

17/11/2023

"Excellent hotel "

We found the Point A hotel in Edinburgh very smart and clean, an ideal place to stay for a couple of nights and very close to the Haymarket train station, the staff were very friendly and helpful , we would definitely stay again.

Guest rating:

17/1/2023

"Room review "

Guest rating:

20/8/2022

"Comfortable hotel with staff that cannot do enough for us"

Guest rating:

13/6/2022

"Clinically clean, friendly and efficient"

We`ll priced for a hotel in a prime central location. The staff were so helpful and was amazed by the standard of rooms and cleanliness. We`ll done point A.

Guest rating:

26/4/2022

"Disappointed"

We stayed there between 8th April until 11th April. Our room was not serviced during our entire stay. We spoke to a receptionist who said he would speak to the manager. The receptionist we spoke to on Monday morning, said that an unmade bed would not ruin a holiday. We had not left anything on the bed. We felt he was been rude as our bed was not made all weekend. Nor was our room properly serviced. In fact, nothing would have been done, if we had not complained to reception. The manager, Martin, who we saw sitting in the office, would not come out to speak to us, he had his rude receptionist do his dirty work. The rude receptionist offered us 25% off our next stay at this hotel. We also overheard a cleaner talking to the rude receptionist saying that they have had problems with that cleaner before (the one who should have been servicing our room). The rest of the staff were very nice and helpful. Shame that cleaner, rude receptionist and manager let the side down.

Guest rating:

14/4/2022

"Great short stay"

Stopped for a couple of nights while visiting Edinburgh, the hotel staff are very friendly and helpful, the hotel is clean and the location is spot on for visiting the attractions of Edinburgh and the train station. I have stopped in Point A hotels a couple of times now in London and Edinburgh, and I will stay again. I highly recommend staying here.

Guest rating:

23/2/2022

"3 night stay"

This hotel was lovely, the staff where really nice, nothing was to much trouble, lovely location for everything,

Guest rating:

21/2/2022

"Great Stay"

Thank you for a pleasant stay. Tommy`s were very clean, minimal, but very comfortable. The shower was amazing! Breakfast was generous. The staff very accommodating.

Guest rating:

23/1/2022

"Excellent"

Excellent staff immaculate hotel and value for money.

Guest rating:

24/11/2021

"-"

Clean and fresh room Pity no tea and coffee facilities in room. No wardrobe just hangers on big round circles on the wall but hangers don`t fit round them all

Guest rating:

9/10/2021

"Very good hotel very nice staff"

Guest rating:

6/10/2021

"Great place to stay"

Very professional staff, knowledgeable of area will definitely recommend the hotel and will not hesitate to book again whilst visiting Edinburg. Well done Pont A Edinburgh 9989;

Guest rating:

3/10/2021

"10/10 keep doing what your doing "

First of all can I say thank you to the amazing staff at the hotel very friendly and helpful. The rooms where as described and couldn`t find anything to fault. Amazing place and will definitely be recommending to family and friends for the holidays in Edinburgh

Guest rating:

2/10/2021

"Amazing service and friendly staff"

Amazing staff and service, so helpful with any of my needs, upgraded my room for my daughter to have a extra space to play, accommodated all needs i had will stay at this hotel again, very cleanand healthy and saftey was perfect

Guest rating:

18/3/2020

"Great hotel ,clean and comfortable"

Good location , clean comfortable room ( although very small ) had trouble controlling the heating / aircon so room was either too hot or too cold . Staff very helpful , changed our room & gave us complimentary breakfast vouchers . Continental breakfast good but not worth the 9 charge .

Guest rating:

18/11/2019

"Comfortable stay in Edinburgh"

We enjoyed our stay in Point A. The beds were comfortable, extra pillows were provided when requested and the facilities were spotlessly clean. We didn`t sample the `breakfast` as it didn`t suit our tastes and we felt it was overpriced at 9 for items which did not even constitute a continental breakfast. We would strongly recommend that the hotel provides kettles for the rooms on request. It was inconvenient to go down to the Reception area to order hot drinks, (no decaff tea or coffee available) and the charge of 1.75 for, essentially, a tea bag, was ridiculously expensive, however we were given drinks `on the house` on two occasions.The staff were very friendly and professional, although one receptionist spoke so fast we had difficulty understanding! We would stay again.

Guest rating:

6/10/2019

"Stylish rooms"

We stayed here for 3 nights and were made very welcome by the reception team. The room was very modern and immaculately clean with a very comfortable bed, compact but everything you need for a short break and in perfect working order. Hairdryer nice and powerful but lead was very short so a little awkward. No hot food at breakfast but we were told this before we paid and there are ample places to eat nearby. The staff were really friendly and eager to answer any questions about getting around and good places to go etc. Felt very safe and secure the whole time. Good location for city centre and bars & restaurants nearby were very good. Highly recommended

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Fri: 9am-5.30pm

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.