Leonardo Royal Hotel London City reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

90%  based on 21 reviews

Guest rating:

15/2/2024

"Would definitely stay here again"

Well located, excellent hotel. Staff were very professional, friendly and helpful. Good sized family room with big bathroom. Breakfast was amazing. Lots of choice, very good quality and the omelette`s were particularly tasty. The only thing I could find a fault with would be the spa/swimming pool changing rooms which are in need of some updating.

Guest rating:

23/10/2023

"Leonardo"

Hotel was nice e and in good locatio for both mainline travel and ease of the show.Unfortunately our room was adequate but next to the lifts which worked frequently through the night.

Guest rating:

11/6/2023

"Great hotel "

Great hotel, very central, breakfast was lovely and staff were excellent, especially Chelsea at reception..very helpful

Guest rating:

11/3/2023

"Ideal base"

Lovely hotel, needs a bit of TLC in some places . Staff very friendly, a bit of a walk to the show, but near to local transport links.

Guest rating:

27/2/2023

"Lovely hotel "

All the staff here were friendly and helpful, and our executive room was lovely and also warm even though it was freezing outside. We had the breakfast buffet which was very nice and with lots of choice. Delicious pastries! Liked that check out was at 11am not 10am like some, but on our original booking it did say 12noon so just a little disappointed with that as it`s nice not to have to rush to leave. Had some time using the spa facilities which are lovely and was very relaxing. Would definitely come again.

Guest rating:

6/2/2023

"-"

Service absolutely fantastic even getting us a cab at short notice to ensure we made the concert. Thank you guys something much128077;128079;128079;

Guest rating:

27/3/2022

"-"

Over an hrs wait for room service

Guest rating:

24/3/2022

"A little shabby. Not as nice as Leonardo Tower Bridge or St. Paul`s."

Clearly some improvements are underway, but the hotel feels shabby and in need of a large overhaul. The staff were efficient but not friendly (on Reception, and in the dining room). There is no helpful information in the rooms, room service charges are not marked on the room service menu, and the changing of towels and replacing coffee pods proved rather random.

Guest rating:

15/3/2022

"Superb stay"

Fabulous hotel - excellent facilities - loved the pool . Restaurant was very good and staff very helpful . Would definitely stay here again

Guest rating:

13/3/2022

"Great location "

Nice hotel, great location friendly staff.

Guest rating:

6/3/2022

"The shower "

I had trouble with the shower

Guest rating:

7/2/2022

"Enjoyable stay"

Good size room. Mini bar had a half empty bottle in on our arrival which has to be removed from my bill. I had photographed its contents on arrival which I suggest you do. Bar tried to add 12.5% to every transaction for service which I only picked up by accident. Spa was nice but staff could do with some customer service training.

Guest rating:

9/11/2021

"No room service "

After a long day out shopping we were all looking forward to a cup of tea and a rest in our room. Only to find that our room hadn`t been serviced. No clean cups, no coffee or tea, no milk, bins not emptied and beds not made. We were asked on checking in if we were happy to have people going to our room for servicing and we said yes so, obviously we expected it to be carried out. Because the service hadn`t been done we tried phoning to reception to request items but although we tried all three numbers they just rang out with no reply. After a while one of us went down to reception to request the tea, coffee, milk, clean cups and bath robes for us to use at the spa. Eventually we got the robes but nothing else.Very disappointing service from a four star hotel!

Guest rating:

23/10/2021

"-"

Comfortable room; fully running spa centre; excellent breakfast.

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Fri: 9am-5.30pm

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.