Leonardo Hotel Belfast reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

87%  based on 180 reviews

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

4/7/2015

"The Jury`s in on the Jurys Inn ... Verdict : Excellent !!!!!"

Every aspect of this hotel was excellent but a very special shout out to the Excellent Staff, who were so friendly, warm and very accommodating !!!!

Guest rating:

3/7/2015

"1st class hotel"

1st class hotel in city center,friendly,helpful staff,spootless clean hotel

Guest rating:

29/5/2015

"very friendly place to stay"

everyone was so friendly and helpful, the rooms wereso clean and the beds so comfy. had a great break away in Jury`s Inn Belfast

Guest rating:

10/5/2015

"Excellent service at reception"

Arrived at 9.30am to leave bags until we could check-in at 2pm. Room was already done so we were allowed to check-in straight away. Very welcome after a 4am start

Guest rating:

9/5/2015

"-"

Excellent City centre hotel great accommodation helpfull staff great breakfast

Guest rating:

5/5/2015

"-"

Hotels staff very helpful and friendly. Complimentary bottle of champagne, box of chocolates and a card in our room as it was our wedding anniversary on the arrival date. Would definitely recommend the hotel and would definitely return.

Guest rating:

26/4/2015

"-"

Room was roasting no air conditioning

Guest rating:

25/4/2015

"Would definitely stay here again! "

Guest rating:

19/4/2015

"VERY CENTRAL POSTITION FRIENDLY STAFF"

Guest rating:

1/3/2015

"Super breakfast. Enjoyable stay."

Guest rating:

22/2/2015

"Very enjoyable stay"

Small point. We parked our car in adjoining carpark and we understood that on Sunday we could leave the car as long as we wished and still pay 6 on exiting. We went on our merry way and enjoyed the bus tour of the city and then lingered over a hot snack and even a little bit of shopping, returning to the crpark about 4pm - we had to pay 12!!! Not the end of the world but we didn`t have any more sterling cash on us - just would have appreciated if this had been explained properly to us at reception desk.

Guest rating:

30/1/2015

"Good Hotel central location"

We stayed at Jurys for a long weekend. The hotel was good, rooms clean and tidy, the staff were friendly and the buffet breakfast was great - what more could you ask for. The hotel is centrally located and within easy walking distance of shops, theatres, and good pubs. We also made good use of the `Titanic & City Tours` - bus tours to lots of interesting attractions - the bus stops at the door. and the rep is often in the hotel.

Guest rating:

4/1/2015

"-"

Enjoyed our night at Hotel accommodation good only gripe I would have is that there was a lot of noise from extractors fans which disturbed our nights sleep. Breakfast was first class everything nice and warm. Staff very friendly.

Guest rating:

28/12/2014

"great stay over christmas "

loved it soo handy for us as we travelled by bus friendly staff great food wee bonus got complimentary drinks n late free checkout to 1 well impressed will be back

Guest rating:

13/12/2014

"-"

Staff were very helpful, close to city centre and bus and train station. Car park at back of hotel, who work together with the hotel 24hr stay in carpark was just 12

Guest rating:

8/12/2014

"Good location "

Good location but we had a problem with dirty water on sat morning after mentioning this at reception we were informed that there had been a burst pipe and we were lucky water was hot??? Otherwise staff were friendly and food was good

Guest rating:

6/12/2014

"Clean, warm but very noisy resulting in a very poor nights sleep."

Check in painless. Great lifts. Clean and warm rooms. But paper thin walls combined with a busy night in the hotel meant so much noise almost all night. Sleep was almost impossible until things quietened down around 3-4am, breakfast ok, typical quality for a busy mid-range hotel.

Guest rating:

21/11/2014

"smellie, dark room lighting not good. wouild not stay again unless i had to "

Guest rating:

26/10/2014

"No tables for breakfast and cleaners at the door three times ahhhhhh"

Room was nice and clean

Guest rating:

11/10/2014

"Nice clean bedroom and very good breakfast. Will stay here again."

Guest rating:

7/9/2014

"Had a lovely time at Jurys Inn Belfast. Friendly, helpful staff and rooms most comfortable."

Guest rating:

3/9/2014

"Belfast short break"

Jury`s Belfast is well situated for a short break as all major attractions are close by.You can walk to Titanic Museum in 25 minutes.The Crown Bar is just 2 minute walk for great food and ale.Good breakfast in the hotel.The reception area could be made more cheery.

Guest rating:

26/8/2014

"enjoyable short stay"

Had an overnight stay in jurys inn Belfast, was pleasently suprised to find a 3 star hotel so well presented,very helpful staff at recieption found room more than adequate,bar staff friendly and courteous ,food was excellent,would definately stay again.

Guest rating:

20/7/2014

"Staff very friendly and helpful, room was clean and comfortable restaurant & bar served great food "

Guest rating:

7/7/2014

"very friendly staff and a pleasure to stay"

very enjoyable stay

Guest rating:

18/6/2014

"Hotel overbooked and had no room for me I was not informed and thus arrived at the hotel from LA."

Cannot give overview because fo failure to provide accommodation.

Guest rating:

16/6/2014

"Great value and location"

Great price. Location perfect for exploring. Rooms were far too hot with no air con.

Guest rating:

14/6/2014

"-"

Comfortable beds, friendly helpful staff and excellent breakfast. Good value for money

Guest rating:

26/3/2014

"-"

Breakfast good. staff friendly. Hotel needs upgrading

Guest rating:

20/2/2014

"unable to get good nights sleep."

Due to the extractor fan in the bathroom operating all niight and unable to find ` on/off switch we were unable to get to sleep. i reported the fault on checking out and were informed that we should have phone reception.

Guest rating:

6/2/2014

"Very pleased wit room staff n b fast thanks "

Guest rating:

1/2/2014

"pleasant stay, friendly staff"

room clean, staff helpful

Guest rating:

8/1/2014

"very good value."

good value.very central.

Guest rating:

6/1/2014

"Great location"

Nice hotel convenient to city centre and bus station. Stayed overnight on Saturday night and only drawback was traffic noise on main street but at a great price of 49 for 2 including breakfast, not much to complain about. Spotlessly clean hotel and helpful staff. Will be back.

Guest rating:

7/12/2013

"Good location"

Jurys hotel is conveniently situated beside the bus station and is walking distance from all shops, bars, restaurants. It is a bit more expensive than other budget hotels we have stayed in and did not offer anything extra. Buffet breakfast was nice, good choice and food hot.

Guest rating:

27/11/2013

"Helpful and friendly staff"

Guest rating:

30/10/2013

"Nice relaxing hotel"

Guest rating:

21/10/2013

"Excellent breakfast "

Excellent breakfast with top quality food all well cooked and presented reception staff very friendly and helpful. Some of the chairs a wee bit too straight and not that comfortable in the bar area, carpet would of been nice in the bar.

Guest rating:

25/9/2013

"Very good. Nice room with comfortable bed. Hot water. Good breakfast and pleasant, helpful staff."

Guest rating:

10/8/2013

"-"

We arrived far too early for check in because we were going to a wedding in the middle of the day through to late at night. Helpful reception staff and housekeeping staff `fast tracked` our room to be made ready for us, so we were able to check in early. and use the room to get ready for the wedding. Excellent service, thank you.

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Fri: 9am-5.30pm

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.