Thistle London Holborn reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

92%  based on 1397 reviews

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

9/7/2024

"-"

The welcome and support we were given was excellent, friendly, helpful our room was offered earlier. The room was spotless, quiet and comfortable. Would definitely use the Thistle Holborn again.

Guest rating:

6/7/2024

"-"

A note was put through OUR door from the room opposite, during the night warning us they had found bed bugs in their headboards

Guest rating:

28/5/2024

"Very good hotel very clean and good location great staff and great fasilities"

great hotel would definatly stay there again

Guest rating:

28/5/2024

"Pertect!"

Great location, hotel was quiet, lovely large room for the three of us, huge comfortable bed, excellent air conditioning, check-out not till 11.00Can not think of any faults!Thankyou

Guest rating:

27/5/2024

"-"

Hotel is the clean and staff helpful And in a great location for theater district and Shopping

Guest rating:

12/5/2024

"-"

Great staff great breakfast perfect location walking distance for all we wanted to do

Guest rating:

28/4/2024

"-"

Reasonable 4 star. Room comfortable, staff pleasant, breakfast average. No hot water in room on second morning.

Guest rating:

28/4/2024

"Great location "

Highly recommended for location, cleanliness and super breakfast

Guest rating:

25/4/2024

"Brilliant location, breakfast excellent!"

Don`t judge a book (or hotel) by its cover, old hotel but the decor is good and the hotel is clean. The breakfast was delicious and well cooked.Perfect location for us, would stay again.

Guest rating:

19/4/2024

"So friendly "

The thistle hotel is a lovely hotel. The staff are so friendly and attentive. Room was lovely and breakfast delicious.One downside,there is no disabled access. But the staff went out of their way to help.

Guest rating:

14/4/2024

"-"

Hotel was lovely but charging plugs didn`t work in room...wasn`t happy that night time bar staff put service charge on each round and they just said it was hotel rules...cheeky

Guest rating:

13/4/2024

"Nice hotel"

Very clean, and good service from staff.

Guest rating:

12/4/2024

"-"

Third bed was not very comfortable but other than that, hotel was very good

Guest rating:

23/3/2024

"Staff very friendly and helpful "

Hotel very central we went to see Mama Mia .Lovely room with complementary drinks large super king size bed , very quiet at night had 3 adults in room with another make up sofa bed will definitely return thank you

Guest rating:

20/3/2024

"comfortable stay"

Guest rating:

20/3/2024

"Lovely stay "

Lovely clean room, great location for the Shaftesbury theatre. Friendly staff.

Guest rating:

17/3/2024

"Very clean and spacious "

Guest rating:

16/3/2024

"-"

Hotel was lovely staff helpful no complaints

Guest rating:

16/3/2024

"Great stay"

Guest rating:

4/3/2024

"Staff here are amazing"

We stayed at the hotel for one night only but had the most wonderful experience. The staff made the stay so very special, nothing was too much trouble, they were so friendly and chatty, they went over and above with their attentiveness. We actually had no hot water in the morning, this was unfortunate but again the staff smoothed this over and ensured that we had a partial refund to ensure that we were compensated.

Guest rating:

4/3/2024

"STAFF FRIENDLY AND ACCOMODATING"

CLEAN AND GOOD VALUE

Guest rating:

3/3/2024

"No hot water !!!!!"

Loved the location, staff lovely , but no hot water , so had to have a cold shower which was absolutely horrendous xxx

Guest rating:

3/3/2024

"Ideal location"

Excellent, with service to match

Guest rating:

23/2/2024

"Comfortable, clean and friendly staff "

Very clean room, friendly and very helpful staff. Breakfast well worth it and great value for London price`s.

Guest rating:

30/1/2024

"-"

Fabulous room and service. WillDefinitely be back on our next trip to London.

Guest rating:

28/1/2024

"Would recommend and will stay again"

Nice hotel, clean, good rooms and great location.

Guest rating:

28/1/2024

"Lovely hotel, great position but customer service needs attention."

Hotel room and bathroom were great, comfortable beds, beautiful towels and bathrobes.Breakfast was plentiful with good quality products.Rating is not `excellent` due to the fact that our triple room wasn`t serviced correctly-towels missing, tea/coffee/water not replenished then when we requested the missing products, the attitude from the staff was not what we`d expect from a good hotel, making us feel we were causing a problem.The room, bed, towels, cleaanliness and breakfast were all fantastic, however.

Guest rating:

22/1/2024

"Great hotel perfect location "

Guest rating:

21/1/2024

"Great location"

A couple of minor issues with room but the location to tube station and theatres more than made up for issues and would definitely book again

Guest rating:

21/1/2024

"-"

Staff on the bar didn`t no what drinks were and had to get another member of staff because they didn`t understand English,rooms wasn`t great had running water running in-between the wall next to my head all night won`t go back

Guest rating:

17/1/2024

"Central, ideal for theatre goers"

Clean, friendly and comfortable. Very nice stay would recommend

Guest rating:

13/1/2024

"Friendly, Central and Good Quality"

The Friendly Staff are a real asset to this lovely hotel which is ideally located for visiting London theatre land and central London. A special word of thanks to Nakita & Umama. The room was lovely but difficult to heat and external windows suffered from mould due to condensation and we were unable to operate the shower properly despite requesting assistance.. The bed was very comfortable and the room well furnished. We had lunch in the restaurant; it was very tasty and reasonably priced.

Guest rating:

9/1/2024

"Very enjoyable stay "

This was the first time I had stayed at the Thistle Holborn, I was impressed. The hotel is housed in a lovely looking victorian building. I stayed in an executive king room which was clean, spacious and comfortable. The staff that I spoke to were also friendly and helpful. I`d certainly stay here again.

Guest rating:

17/12/2023

"Great Location"

Very central and easy to get to all parts of London. Staff helpful and appreciated the birthday fizz Rooms comfortable. Easy walk to Covent Garden.

Guest rating:

15/12/2023

"Very clean very friendly , very helpful and so central to.museums shows restaurant etc "

Thistle Hotel.

Guest rating:

6/12/2023

"Brilliant Location"

Stayed in this hotel many times. Location Great. Hotel comfortable. Breakfast very good

Guest rating:

26/11/2023

"A little disappointing"

Not a particularly nice room. It looked out onto blank walls and had a very closed in feel. I had the feeling that we were two women (mother and daughter) there for one night and could be palmed off with a sub-standard room. Bathroom toiletries particularly ungenerous. But the room was clean and we had a decent breakfast. The hotel is also well situated and the staff were friendly and efficient.

Guest rating:

24/11/2023

"Great location friendly staff. "

Guest rating:

20/11/2023

"Thistle Holborn."

Hotel was very good. Check in was smooth and quick. Room was good and comfy bed. Bathroom slightly tired but functional. Breakfast was excellent. Staff were all very attentive and helpful, especially at reception. I`d recommend the Thistle Holborn as a choice for a weekend in London. Very close to theatreland.

Guest rating:

18/11/2023

"Loss of hot water on last morning, so cold showers,"

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Fri: 9am-5.30pm

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.