Leonardo Royal Hotel Glasgow reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

92%  based on 62 reviews

<<   

Guest rating:

25/3/2008

"-"

Very clean and close to the train station The breakast was very good with plenty of choice. I will be booking again at this hotel due to the service I received.

Guest rating:

25/2/2008

"Very clean, comfortable and friendly - and very handy for the shops."

Guest rating:

7/2/2008

"A comfortable busy hotel with all the usual ammenties -frioendly helpful staff and clean rroms"

Really only relativeley minor quibles. Lifts were not adequate at peak times to copr with demand, suitcases etc. One lift appeared to be out of action Would like to see a queing system (roped area) for check-in check out as it was bit of a bit of a hasle getting to receptionist with other guests pushing in! Restaurant was good and weel run Would like to see some decent beer in the bar (real ale) surely a scottish based beer such as Caledian 80/- would be a positive improvement.

Guest rating:

4/2/2008

"Comfortable and convenient"

Room was a good size, with a good view (I like railways !). Room tea and coffee, etc was good, as was the breakfast, plenty of choice. Main criticism was with the option to allow smoking in some rooms / areas as cigarette smoke this seemed to find its way via the airconditioning into our room.

Guest rating:

17/12/2007

"highly recommend!"

Although a city hotel it has plenty of space to relax in after a hard days shopping. The staff are extremely helpful, both at the hotel and on the phoneline. To park the car at 6 for a twenty four hour stay using the hotel`s discounted rate was very satisfying.Thanks to all concerned including booking agents.

Guest rating:

16/12/2007

"Pleasant 1 night stay in a classy hotel"

Staff extremely helpful, good standard of cleanliness and very reasonably priced for an overnight stay.

Guest rating:

12/12/2007

"Dont eat here - but handy location. "

The room was good but the evening meal was very poor. The food was lukewarm. The staff in the dining room were very good.

Guest rating:

10/12/2007

"First Class Hotel"

In ideal location for Glasgow City Centre, hotel and room spotless, friendly staff - what more could you ask for. Excellent. We will definitely stay again.

Guest rating:

9/12/2007

"Great location for shops, restaurants etc - would stay here again."

Room was comfortable - only downside was the noise from the air conditioning unit. During the night lots of clanking noises even though it wasn`t switched on. The hotel bar was an ideal place to have a drink after a busy day. Wide range of breakfast items to choose from - overall this was a value for money stay.

Guest rating:

7/12/2007

"OUR STAY"

We four ladies enjoyed our stay at the Jurys Inn Jamaica Street, with one proviso. We requested non-smoking rooms, but felt that the corridor leading to, and indeed within the rooms had definitely had smokers in the recent past. Hope you can ensure entirely smoke-free rooms for us next time! Breakfast was GREAT! Thank you. Staff all very pleasant, especially the young foreign girls who were very polite. Well done them.

<<   

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Fri: 9am-5.30pm

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.