Blandford Hotel reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

90%  based on 126 reviews

<<   More reviews >>

Guest rating:

22/1/2017

"Great location"

Nice hotel. Very central & close to local pubs & restaurants aswell as the underground. Staff very friendly & breakfast included. Had a very pleasant stay here. Would highly recommend.

Guest rating:

24/10/2016

"-"

lovely clean room if a little dated, service was very good , nice and quiet thank you Mr and Mrs Salt

Guest rating:

14/10/2016

"-"

Only comment I would make is that a decent cup of tea would be nice. Perhaps they could use more than 2 tea bags in a large tea pot.

Guest rating:

21/8/2016

"Lovely men front desk very helpful "

Breakfast staff not polite enough

Guest rating:

26/7/2016

"Great service and lovely staff enjoyed our stay nice breakfast too "

Hotel good and clean and staff very helpfull and lovely and a credit to the company enjoyed our stay

Guest rating:

23/7/2016

"Pleaseant...."

Pleassant hotel that accommodated me whilst a family member was in the local hospital. Clean and tidy. Minimal furniture which suited my purpose. The only one issue I had was very heavy doors which slammed quite loudly. Although blame should be on people who have no consideration of others and to close doors quietly, the doors perhaps need adjusting to avoid slamming. Particularly annoying in the middle of the night! Otherwise very pleasant staff and welcoming

Guest rating:

12/6/2016

"Comfortable and great location"

Spent 2 night at this hotel while in London. Comfortable room with air con if required. Buffet breakfast plain and simple. Friendly staff. Great location.

Guest rating:

8/6/2016

"Very convenien hotel"

This hotel was perfect for a one night stay in London. It is very conveniently located at a good price. My room was on the ground floor behind reception and as a result was rather noisy. I prepared myself for little or no sleep, but thankfully the noise abated. The breakfast was unpretentious and all the staff very helpful and welcoming.

Guest rating:

12/5/2016

"Comfortable and clean"

Hotel was not as luxurious as we thought it might be. However, it was clean and comfortable and the staff were very friendly.

Guest rating:

5/2/2016

"A well appointed hotel. Very clean with frendly staf and an more than adequate breakfast."

Guest rating:

27/1/2016

"-"

The hotel was handy for the underground and was clean, friendly and well appointed. The breakfast room was bright and clean and the staff helpful and friendly; we would use the place again.

Guest rating:

24/1/2016

"Small but OK"

Nice and clean, although bring your own towel because theirs are tiny! No room service or bar, and again rooms and shower tiny. Don`t take a cat because you won`t be able to swing it! Nice that they offer you up to date magazines in the reception and the staff we did see were very nice and polite

Guest rating:

27/9/2015

"Wonderful friendly service"

we were a party of 7 who stayed for 2 nights on a theatre break. The hotel was very clean and tidy, and the staff wonderfully friendly and helpful. The rooms had a few flaws but for the price and location it was excellent.

Guest rating:

27/8/2015

"Comfortable excellent faculties "

Really comfortable bed, very clean though out . Staff friendly and helpful . I will be staying here again

Guest rating:

17/7/2015

"Lovely Friendly Staff!"

Hotel well situated. Rooms are small but perfectly adequate and clean. Staff were lovely and friendly. Have stayed before and will again!

Guest rating:

13/7/2015

"-"

Excellant location, very friendly staff on reception.

Guest rating:

6/7/2015

"Lovely hotel, Exceptionally clean rooms, Helpful service"

Guest rating:

4/5/2015

"Really friendly and helpfull staff"

Room was spotless and the staff were lovely

Guest rating:

14/4/2015

"Lovely small hotel"

The hotel was very clean, the staff were very friendly and the breakfast was very nice. Excellent value for money I would definitely stay here again.

Guest rating:

1/4/2015

"-"

Small and compact but appears to have been recently refurbished .Very quiet and comfortable .Ideal for a short stay .Last stayed there some 20 years ago and it wsa good to be greeted by the same gentleman that was on reception at our last visit .

Guest rating:

31/3/2015

"handy little hotel"

good location ,nice friendly and helpful staff.the room was rather small and claustrophobic especially for three adults. very good breakfast in the morning .

Guest rating:

11/3/2015

"Acceptable for 1 night stay but pretty basic"

Room small but adequate, TV did not work, breakfast limited ( no earl grey tea), staff pleasant,overall a bit claustrophobic!

Guest rating:

26/2/2015

"Great location"

Very good location close to Baker Street tube station, staff very friendly and helpful. The room was on small side for s triple but clean and comfortable beds, room noisy as close to lift and too warm through night although weather had just turned milder that day. Continental breakfast very basic but you could pay extra for full English. Good value overall.

Guest rating:

25/2/2015

"-"

Very Good value for money will use this hotel again

Guest rating:

18/2/2015

"Comfortable hotel within easy reach of central attractions and shopping. "

This hotel is in a great location and offers a good standard of accommodation. Breakfast was one of the highlights. I would definitely stay here again!

Guest rating:

15/2/2015

"Very clean and comfortable"

Freshly painted room, spotless bathroom nicely decorated, very quiet, friendly staff, nice breakfast, great location

Guest rating:

11/2/2015

"Ideally situated."

The room was perfect. Breakfast was good with a variety of everything. A little noisy early on the Sunday morning - there was a delivery involving metal steps and lots of talking.

Guest rating:

1/2/2015

"-"

Staff excellent friendly and rooms clean and tidy.

Guest rating:

29/1/2015

"Good value for cost"

Quiet, friendly staff,good location very good for the price.

Guest rating:

19/1/2015

"compact with no frills "

the room was adequate only just big enough for 2 twin beds. Clean with no frills and the staff were lovely.

Guest rating:

19/1/2015

"Good central location but also nice & quiet."

The Blandford provided us with a good central location for sight-seeing with Baker St tube station being just across the road and Selfridges within walking distance. The room was clean and a reasonable size. Breakfast was good if a little rushed if you arrived towards the end of the breakfast period as we did on both mornings but the food was fine. A good, comfortable base for exploring London.

Guest rating:

17/1/2015

"Perfect place for stay in London"

Guest rating:

14/1/2015

"-"

Breakfast not the best. Waitresses clearing tables before finished eating

Guest rating:

4/1/2015

"Excellent location"

Clean and friendly sufficient for one night with excellent location to tube

Guest rating:

29/12/2014

"friendly"

Guest rating:

12/12/2014

"-"

We only stayed the one night, but were made very welcome by all the staff from reception to the waitresses at breakfast. Made us feel very comfortable and would certainly go there again.

Guest rating:

9/11/2014

"Good value for money"

This Hotel is very conveniently situated close to Baker Street underground. Very friendly staff, pleasant rooms and good breakfast.

Guest rating:

3/11/2014

"Good apart from"

the breakfast was stone cold and hard. It had probably been sitting there for a couple of hours. Room clean and bed very comfortable.

Guest rating:

2/11/2014

"We had a sofa bed in our room which meant to get to our bed/bathroom we had to climb over the bed ."

Reception staff helpful and friendly cant say the same for the breakfast staff, not very good choice .Bread roll, dried up ham and cheese as it was next to the warmer the juice was also warm as it was next to the warmer will not be returning

Guest rating:

1/11/2014

"-"

The service of the hotel staff and the cleanliness was excellent and although the room was a bit of a squeeze for the 3 adults in the party I would definitely visit the hotel again and certainly recommend it to others visiting London for a short break.

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.