Park International Hotel reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

83%  based on 43 reviews

<<   

Guest rating:

29/10/2019

"-"

Idal location.

Guest rating:

27/10/2019

"The hotel was really ideal.very welcoming and good service throughout.it is in a superb location."

We had a great time in London.the hotel was super in a very good location.ideally suited for transport links.lots to do and see within the area.the hotel was just perfect...thankyou..we usually book with superbreak but had to find another way to visit London and luckily we found hotel direct .we will recommend your trips to friends and will not hesitate to book again.128513;

Guest rating:

25/10/2019

"Think those booking theatre breaks given rooms at back of hotel, and less 4* than other we spied"

Pleasant enough, but have stayed in much better 4*s in London. Was allocated a room with window facing a brick wall and had to climb narrow stairs from first floor to get there - no access by lift. Biggest complaint: breakfast. For three mornings: bacon bone dry, fried eggs under cooked and cold! Mushrooms cold. And large sausages that looked OK but tasted as though they`d been there several days and simply warmed up. Other aspects good such as fruit salad and pastries.

Guest rating:

8/10/2019

"Poor rooms "

The entrance lobby and bar area were to a much higher standard than the actual room you were paying for. This was a let down by the hotel.

Guest rating:

25/7/2019

"water leak"

Aircon was leaking but was not told on arrival, engineer knocked and asked if leak had stopped didn`t understand, underneath it was a towel, which was not their before, some clothes and a socket were wet through. We went to bed my wife woke me up saying she can hear dripping, looked at the aircon and saw water coming out of it. I went down to reception, all they could do was put us in single rooms which was not good enough. It was are anniversary so I said not to bother. I turned the aircon off and went to bed (listening to dripping) and went to sleep half an hour later (12.30) knock at door, receptionist with a fan, hottest night of the year. Not a lot of sleep due to the heat. Next morning went down and asked what was going to happen about the room, they said to pack are bags they will move us to a different room. Not much of an apology,for a two night anniversary stay 50% spoiled. I am disappointed that they didn`t say or do a lot about it or be given a goodwill gesture?

Guest rating:

13/7/2019

"Excellent value for money"

The staff were exceptionally helpful which was the one major plus. Our room was clean and comfortable with all the facilities one would expect from a 4* hotel....but it was not exceptional and that is why it is marked `good` not `excellent`

Guest rating:

30/6/2019

"Right near the Piccadilly line"

A nice hotel with comfortable rooms. Very friendly staff. Just a few minutes walk from Gloucester Road tube making it so easy to get into west end.

Guest rating:

26/6/2019

"Excellent location and value for money"

Stayed in a small twin room, comfortable beds. The shower had great pressure but the water didn`t drain away quickly enough, so stood in soapy suds.

Guest rating:

21/6/2019

"-"

Polite friendly staff. Small room but clean. Breakfast disappointing and limited choices. We booked last minute and it was convenient but not cheap - not sure it is worthy of 4 stars but it is ok

Guest rating:

23/3/2019

"Excellent two night stopover."

Very comfortable stay, excellent bar entertainment and quality breakfast provision - ideally located for our concert at the Royal Albert Hall.

Guest rating:

25/8/2018

"-"

Everything very comfortable except very noisy generator noise all night.

Guest rating:

18/6/2018

"Loved the shower"

As I entered our room the first thing I noticed (after the beds)was the fridge and I was very pleased to see that because in every hotel I have been in so far have not had a fridge.The shower was lovely and was very refreshing and the beds were very comfy but what seemed to interrupt my beauty sleep was all the commotion going on outside our room.

Guest rating:

22/4/2018

"Great location helpful staff great breakfast "

The air conditioning did not work on the hottest day of the year so far. Apart from that was great.

Guest rating:

4/12/2017

"-"

Fantastic stay lovely room and excellent breakfast would definitely stay again and recommend

Guest rating:

11/10/2017

"Small rooms"

Originally given a basement room which was very dark. Moved to room on 3rd floor which was tiny. Shower cubicle had mould around the edges. Not overly impressed for a 4 star London Hotel.

Guest rating:

28/5/2017

"Excellent Stay"

Had a lovely couple of days staying at the Park International. The hotel staff where fantastic during our staff. Thank you to Gabor who booked our tickets for us to Kensington Palace & had them waiting for us in our room when we arrived e back after our day out great service thank you. The hotel is in a great location 10minute walk to Gloucester Rd tube station. Lovely room &BreKfsst was excellent Thanks again we would like to return sometime.

Guest rating:

4/3/2017

"GREAT HOTEL"

hotel is 2 mins walk to tube station , located in a nice neighbourhood , hotel was clean and rooms very nice , the bar had a relaxed atmosphere and the food was nice , overall we had a nice stay ,would recommend this hotel

<<   

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.