Chelsea Harbour Hotel and Spa reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

93%  based on 138 reviews

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

3/4/2023

"-"

rooms good bit tired looking for five star breakfast warm coffee cold had a few issues lifts broke down when checking out no communication to us guests no help until we kept asking we were all a little disappointed

Guest rating:

26/3/2023

"-"

Can`t fault the Chelsea Harbour hotel, staff very friendly, polite and professional. They would help you with any query you had. Hotel situated near to the overground trains and easily accessible to all the attractions. Would recommend visiting the hotel.

Guest rating:

6/3/2023

"Perfect "

Room amazing, pool wonderful, staff obliging & food great especially breakfast. Will return

Guest rating:

28/2/2023

"Outstanding "

Best hotel I`ve stayed in. Breakfast was lush. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would come back again .

Guest rating:

27/2/2023

"Beautiful hotel"

Beautiful hotel, room was amazing and staff couldn`t be more helpful. Only downside is a bit of a trek to get to if wanting to keep going into London centre for attractions etc . Overground tube station was closed all weekend so had to keep getting bus to get to tube station apart from that no complaints would definitely recommend if you want a bit of luxury.

Guest rating:

16/1/2023

"-"

the room was lovely . but very disappointed in the room service .we asked for breakfast T bags and extra milk which took 2 hrs to come and the T bags didnt arrive , we waited another 30 mins , and then the wrong ones were delivered .

Guest rating:

30/12/2022

"Complaints "

The hotel was lovely, but our room 417 was terrible, the TV did not work, the kettle was broken & to top it all off the window was broken & the draft kept us awake all night! Then we was moved to 108! No tv! More complaints ! Breakfast was cold & the staff was not trained in my opinion I had to ask for everything & wait! The manager did not really seem that interested! I am very dissatisfied & would like YOUR response!

Guest rating:

10/12/2022

"Clean and tidy "

Clean and tidy staff very helpful Room was great we had a suite which we haven`t experienced before

Guest rating:

6/12/2022

"Great suites and good location (40 mins to/from theatre district via nearby Imperial Wharf station)."

Great service, fantastic suite with numerous rooms. Very nice breakfast (some cooked options could have been a bit warmer

Guest rating:

20/11/2022

"5 star hotel? I don`t think so"

The vital looks all shiny however the decor of the room is dated. The room was so cold. I couldn`t get warm, asked for help with the air con settings but no one came. Charged 8 service for drinking two rounds of beers that were priced as expected for London. The sauna and steam room were both out of action in the mens and womans changing rooms. Found it weird that they have separate ones for male and female, if it was working I couldn`t have sat and chatted to the other half! No jacuzzi there. Complementary water in the room. Tiny coffee shots for the Nespresso. Breakfast.. buffet style for a 5 star was interesting? runny watery beans. No brown sauce!!! Scrambled eggs were amazing! The Chelsea woman`s team were staying at the time so that was a good talking point.Would I stay there again?? No because there are MUCH better hotels for the money.

Guest rating:

17/11/2022

"Excellent "

Room given was a suite the size of a small flat , very comfortable with a balcony.

Guest rating:

14/11/2022

"Fabulous short break destination."

Rooms were spacious, clean and well equipped. Housekeeping kept room restocked. All staff were very friendly, polite and they could not have been any more helpful. Transport links were good with Imperial wharf station a 3 minute walk.

Guest rating:

13/11/2022

"Lovely location and superb staff"

Amazing hotel, friendly staff and great room. Recommend app called Moovit if travelling by public transport. Great breakfast and pool too.

Guest rating:

13/11/2022

"-"

Excellent Jazzy night on Friday when we check

Guest rating:

24/10/2022

"-"

Hotel stay was great however the leisure facilities were not so great - the sauna lights were not working the steam room was out of order and the shower area floor was very slippery and I found it very difficult to walk on - the place is heading for a potential accident waiting to happen - the whole area needs a face light to meet standards if other excellent leisure facilities in the UK. The swimming pool was fine but not enough seats around the pool - it needs rethinking my opinion. Booked 2 treatments for 1 and 1.30 planned my time and they had changed it to 1.30 and 2 so cancelled due to train booked - this also was rubbish as my daughter was looking forward to the treatment. Won`t be using this facility again - but hotel was great

Guest rating:

8/12/2021

"-"

Nice rooms, friendly efficient staff.

Guest rating:

11/11/2021

"-"

Absolutely amazing rooms and surrounding area would definitely be back

Guest rating:

14/10/2021

"Quiet location"

Lovely night`s sleep and very comfy bed. Suite was very clean but carpet was very stained in places. Staff very polite and helpful and the transport links to central London nearby. Disappointed that a five star hotel couldn`t make cocktails but it didn`t spoil our stay

Guest rating:

28/4/2019

"Excellent, fabulous hotel great staff, couldn`t do enough for us."

Guest rating:

10/4/2013

"Excellent hotel room, faboulus facilities, friendly staff"

Guest rating:

8/4/2013

"fantisic luxery"

cant wait to stay again

Guest rating:

21/2/2013

"Superb"

Quick review - great location, attentive staff, clean and spacious, a bit of luxury for us really but worth it

Guest rating:

3/1/2013

"-"

Excellent hotel, very friendly staff, first class rooms. The food was good, but very expensive !

Guest rating:

1/1/2013

"Well worth it for a treat"

Guest rating:

14/12/2012

"The room was fantastic. The TV set up awkward, almost unworkable. The soap did not wash off."

Guest rating:

2/10/2012

"Very comfortable room staff extremely attentive"

Guest rating:

3/12/2011

"1st Class Hotel"

Beautiful rooms with everything you could wish for in a hotel.I would highly recommend it !

Guest rating:

29/11/2011

"Five star"

Fantastic hotel, beautiful surroundings, a great room and very good service from attentive staff. Will stay again.

Guest rating:

5/9/2011

"Definitely 5 star hotel!"

Unfortunately, we only stayed 1 night which was a real shame. It was extremely comfortable, lovely huge feather pillows, robes & slippers, beautiful spa & pool which was really quiet, and we enjoyed a delicious full English breakfast overlooking the boats in the marina. I would definitely stay again.

Guest rating:

4/1/2011

"-"

the room was excellent. We were very disappointed that we were unable to book the new years eve event in the penthouse. bed was great!

Guest rating:

3/12/2010

"Warm welcome and top quality experience"

Enjoyed stay although disappointed pool was closed and not informed of this on booking or arrival. Complementary bottle of wine and cheese and biscuits nice touch.Have stayed here before and would recommend as spacious suites, good service and near Kings Road, Chelsea.

Guest rating:

14/11/2010

"Experience at Windham this visit was not as good as previously."

Service on Sunday was particularly poor (received compensation but actually that isnt the point - we have stayed at the Wyndham for many years and for us it is all about the experience, the service and feeling special). This weekend (with a couple of exceptions) it just felt like staying in a bulk standard hotel - probably no better (in terms of overall service) that a 3 STAR.

Guest rating:

18/10/2010

"Staff very helpful - nothing was too much trouble"

Guest rating:

8/9/2010

"Beautiful hotel.Rooms are spacious and beautifully appointed."

Excellent and speedy service.Lovely little extras.didn`t get the option of booking a river view when booking onlinewhich was a shame as we sat on the balcony Admiring the view of the Design Centre next door.Very quiet location,although I noticed that we wereOn Heathrow`s flightpath!Parking`s expensive at 45 per day.Definately would stay here again .

Guest rating:

14/4/2010

"Suite, facilities and people were all outstanding"

Guest rating:

3/12/2009

"Bar and Restaurant area very small for a busy saturday, not a great choice of wine on the wine list "

Guest rating:

29/11/2009

"fantastic stay at this hotel"

Guest rating:

23/11/2009

"Over priced for the current condition of the place!!"

I`ve stayed a number of times ..and always returned as i`ve always considered every aspect of my stay to be excellent. The reception - particularly the noise, are dreadful. The noise can be heard from rooms and yet you are still charging the same rate?! I requested my car 15 minutes before leaving as i was in a hurry - the keys were still in the draw when I checked-out. We returned later for a quick cup of tea - after 17 minutes I chased it - nearly 10 minutes later we received them (simply two cups of tea). They were free of charge because of the delay, but I`d now think twice before returning if this is the new level of service offered throughout?

Guest rating:

30/9/2009

"Very Nice Room"

We stayed here for 2 nights. It is undergoing a re-fit. However the staff were more than helpful. The service was very good. We did not use the food area as we ate out. Only problem no Kettle in the room. Did not say if you could or could not drink the tap water, nor was there any instructions for the shower or how to work the tap shower. On the first morning we had no shower as it broke down. So we had no time eat. Overall it was not bad. We would stay there again if the price was right.

Guest rating:

28/9/2009

"limited facilities during upgrade but excellent staff attitude"

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Fri: 9am-5.30pm

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.